Social Icons

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning

Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning is the fourth book of the Sinners on Tour Series this book focus on  the Sinners hot drummer Eric Sticks and Rebekah Blake. Rebekah Blake becomes the Sinners new soundboard operator due to her brother Dave being in a bus crash that has left him severely injured. Rebekah has always had a crush on Trey Mills the Sinners rhythm guitarist. What she has not mentioned to anyone is that due to having cancer she has had a total hysterectomy and that her ex-boyfriend felt that she was not a whole women so he broke up with her. She now has issues with her body, she thinks by having sex with Eric will help her get over her insecurities so that she can finally make love with Trey.

So I am giving this book three hearts because the Cover was smoking hot, the actually story line was only okay. I think that Rebekah was made more into a groupie then an actual leading lady, she seemed to be willing to have sex with the whole band if Eric would have been in agreement with it. I also did not like the fact that she only choose Eric because Trey did not want her. Wicked Beat did not have a very good story line nor a good plot and it was also unnecessary  raunchy in a lot of places. After reading this book I went on to read the first book in this series Sinners on Tours and that book was very well written and I felt like I learned something about the all the Band Members where this book just had a lot of long and raunchy sex scenes. So if you are a Fan of the Sinners on Tour series you will probably want to read Wicked Beat.

No comments:

Post a Comment