Social Icons

Featured Posts

Monday, September 1, 2014

New Release: Southern Sweethearts Blog Tour + Giveaway

A Love as Bold as a Texas Sunset . . .
Ex-army medic Katya Smith has always healed other people's pain. Now she has to deal with her own. Taking a job as an athletic trainer on the Pro Bull Riding circuit seems like the perfect escape from her grief-except Katya doesn't know anything about bulls, and even less about the tough men who ride them. She doesn't expect to fall for the sport, or for one tantalizing cowboy who tumbles her defenses.

For rodeo champion Cam Cahill, fifteen years of bucking bulls have taken their toll on his body. Before he retires, he wants a final chance at the world title-and he doesn't need some New Age gypsy telling him how to do his job. But when the stunning trainer with the magical hands repairs more than his worn muscles, everything changes. Soon Cam finds himself trying to persuade Katya to forgive her past so she can build a future . . . with him.

Excerpt: 
Katya looked around the restaurant. Surrounded by trees outside, the interior was exposed timber and glass, giving The Wild Side the feel of a hunting lodge in the woods. The fieldstone fireplace with its cheery gas log fire and the trophy animal heads on the wall carried out the theme. 
“Well? What do you think?” Cam smiled at her from across the linen-covered table, the dimple in his cheek deepening. 
“That gazelle looks pissed. I think he wants his body back.” The unblinking stare of the animals on the walls gave her the willies, so she kept her eyes on Cam. Well, maybe that wasn’t the only reason. His royal blue Western-cut shirt showed off his washed-blue eyes. The candlelight fractured in them, and she had a hard time looking anywhere else. He’d taken off his hat when he sat down, but it left a mark in his short, hollow-gold hair. She took a sip of her white wine to cool off. God, if he were on the menu, this place would be overrun with women. 
He chuckled, and when the waiter walked over with menus, he held up a hand. “Will you trust me to order?” He gave her a one-sided smile, an eyebrow raised in challenge.
“I guess I’ll trust you that far.” 
Not much farther though. She had no doubt that smile had separated dozens of women from their panties. Don’t forget, you don’t belong here. Why did she have to keep reminding herself of that lately? 
He ordered something called the Hunter’s Feast for Two. When the waiter walked away, Cam turned his attention back to her. “You drive a hard bargain, Ms. Smith. It cost me dearly to get you sitting across the table from me. Are you sure you aren’t a horse trader on the side?”
She snorted. “I should have warned you, it’s in my blood. My great-great grandfather made enough money trading horses to bring his family to America.”
“Literally?” 
Might as well get it out in the open. In spite of the modern push to accept “cultural diversity,” there was still a lot of prejudice against her kind. “I don’t just dress Gypsy, Cam. I am Gypsy.” 
“No kidding?” The touch of his regard settled on her. “I know so little about you. Where did you grow up?”
Well, he’d answered her questions. No harm in answering a few benign ones of his. “In DC. But my summers I spent with my Gypsy family, in Chicago.”
“What was that like?”
“It was heaven. I’m an only child. But in Chicago, my huge extended family took me in every summer and folded me into the clan.” She smiled, seeing Grand’s apartment in her mind. “It was like stepping into another world. Like I lived two different lives.”
“When did you join the army?”
“After nine/eleven. A lot of people joined then.”
“I wouldn’t have guessed you for a soldier, but once I knew it, lots of things made sense. Did you like it?”
“I loved it. In a way, it was like Chicago. Another kind of family. We rely on each other under hard times and stressful circumstances. It forges a strong bond.”
“You miss it.” 
Once again, his eyes made her nervous, seeing too much. “Something happened over there, didn’t it?”
“I miss it.”
The waiter brought their salads, breaking the pull of his gaze. That gaze made her want to talk, to spill her dark story all over the pristine tablecloth, staining everything. 
She lifted her fork. “Tell me about your family. Where are you from?”
They chatted about safe subjects until their meal arrived; a huge platter of unrecognizable meat, without a vegetable in sight. Unless fried potatoes qualified.
He looked it over. “I’m torn. I’m afraid if I tell you what’s here, you won’t eat it, and you’d miss out on some great food. But I don’t want to ambush you either. So you tell me. Do you want to know?”
She picked up her fork, stabbed a deep-fried Rocky Mountain oyster, and popped it in her mouth.
His eyes got big. “Wait, that’s a—” 
“Cow testicle, I know.” She licked her lips. “I have to say, it’s better than sheep, but not as good as camel.” She glanced around for the waiter, then back to him. “Do you think they have hot sauce?”
His eyes got bigger. “I think I’m in love,” he breathed.

Buy Links:

About the author:
Laura Drake grew up in the suburbs outside Detroit, though her stories are set in the west.  A tomboy, she's always loved the outdoors and adventure. In 1980 she and her sister packed everything they owned into Pintos and moved to California. There she met and married a motorcycling, bleed-maroon Texas Aggie and her love affair with the West was born. Laura rides motorcycles: Elvis, a 1985 BMW Mystic, and Sting, a 1999 BMW R1100. 

In Texas, Laura was introduced to her first rodeo, and fell in love. She's an avid fan of Pro Bull Riding (PBR,) attending any event within driving distance, including two PBR National finals. She is hard at work at her next novel.

Social Media Links:

THE BAYOU'S BADDEST BAD BOY IS BACK!
Joining the Navy was the second best thing that ever happened to Justin "Cage" LeBlanc, the rebel son of a no-account convict. The first was Emelie Gaudet, the love of his life . . . until he was forced to leave town and swore there would be snow on the bayou before he ever returned. Now, only his mortally ill grandma can bring the injured Navy SEAL back to Terrebone Parrish, where he must face his past-and Emelie, who's even more beautiful than she was all those years ago.

Bourbon Street blues singer Emelie is once bitten, twice shy. When she learns that Justin is back in town, she wants nothing to do with the once wild Cajun teenager who fled with the law on his tail-and broke her heart. But she can't deny the red-hot attraction between them . . . or his efforts to prove he's finally changed his hell-raising ways. Can she trust that this time the bad boy of the bayou will be the best man for her?

Excerpt: 

Leaning back against the van and spreading his legs so she could fit into the cradle of his hips, Cage realized something in that moment.  He had never stopped loving Emelie.  He kissed the top of her head…she still used that lemon-scented shampoo…then kissed her chin and the knuckles that continued to hold the packet of letters in a death grip.  Pulling a handkerchief out of his back pocket, he used it to wipe the tears off her face and made her blow her nose hard.
Then, he framed her head with trembling fingers that combed into both sides of her hair, and he really kissed her.  With all the love and yearning he’d built up over the years.  Suppressed emotions exploded in him, emotions he hadn’t even known he’d been suppressing, not this late in the game, anyhow.  He was out of control.  
Then, Thank you God, she was out of control, too.  Somewhere along the way she’d dropped the letters to the ground and wrapped her arms around his neck, kissing him back with equal fervor.
There was a roaring in his ears, and his mind went blank.  His body zapped into sensory overload with each of her soft caresses to his neck and shoulders, with the arching of her body against his, with the opening of her mouth to his deep kisses.   
At one point his palms had landed on her butt and he raised her against his erection.  Sweet!  Sweet agony!
Women had two surefire weapons when it came to men.  Sex and tears.  Cage was being assaulted by both of them, and he welcomed the attack, even if he would be bullet-ridden in the end.
At this moment, as he feasted on the woman in his arms, there were no jagged splinters of past betrayals, no dark shadows of regret, no questions of what might have been, or could be.  No anger.  Not even a Toby Keith cynical message of “How Do You Like Me Now?” which he had to admit he’d harbored on occasion in the past.  Just the now.  And now was glorious.
MawMaw was probably watching them through the kitchen window, but he didn’t care.  This was the girl he loved and she was back in his arms.  Nothing was going to stop him now.
Except something did.
The slamming of car doors.
“Yoo-hoo!” someone yelled, and it wasn’t Belle and her boys.  It was that Cajun wackjob Tante Lulu, with pink hair that matched a pink t-shirt proclaiming “I May Be Old, But There Are Parts of Me That Still Zing.”  With her grinning niece Charmaine in a hoochie-mama, leopard print cat suit.  Noticing the direction of his stare, Tante Lulu remarked, “I know.  I tol’ her ta be careful.  That get-up’s so tight, folks will see her religion.”
Cage pressed his forehead against Em’s, praying that his hard-on wouldn’t be evident.  Em moaned; she had a few thing to hide, too, like her nipples under the thin silk shirt she wore, tucked into a pair of denims.   “We came to help,” Charmaine said, smacking him on the butt as she passed by, carrying a box overflowing with plastic containers of food.
“Jist in time, by the looks of things,” Tante Lulu remarked.  She was also carrying food.  Looked like one of those lidded cake carriers.  “Best I hurry up with your hope chest, boy.  Guar-an-teed!”

Buy Links:

About the author:
Sandra Hill is a graduate of Penn State and worked for more than 10 years as a features writer and education editor for publications in New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Writing about serious issues taught her the merits of seeking the lighter side of even the darkest stories. She is the wife of a stockbroker and the mother of four sons.

Social Media Links:

It's been two years since Jessy Lawrence lost her husband in Afghanistan, and she's never fully recovered. Drowning her sorrows didn't help, and neither did the job she'd hoped would give her a sense of purpose. Now trying to rebuild her life, she finds solace in her best friends, fellow military wives who understand what it's like to love-and lose-a man in uniform . . . and the memory of one stolen night that makes her dream of a second chance at love. 

Dalton Smith has known more than his fair share of grief. Since his wife's death, he revels in the solitude of his cattle ranch. But try as he might, he can't stop thinking about the stunning redhead and the reckless, passionate night they shared. He wasn't ready before, but Dalton sees now that Jessy is the only woman who can mend his broken heart. So how will he convince her to take a chance on him?

Excerpt: 

Dalton thought he was just about free to go when the photographer called the wedding party back for pictures, first in the sanctuary, then outside in the warm sun. He hadn’t had to hold a smile for such a long time that his face muscles were starting to protest when the guy decided ten thousand shots were enough.
Finally he could slip out of his jacket. His cattle’s blackand-white coats might keep them warm in winter and cool in summer, but he was about to dissolve into a giant drop of sweat. As the rest of the guests came out of the church to say good-bye to the happy couple, he loosened his tie, then saw Jessy, standing in the shade of an oak, arms folded over her middle, watching him.
God, she’d been watching him all through the reception, and him her. He couldn’t say why he hadn’t approached her, asked her to share a piece of cake, talk with him, dance with him. Then his gut clenched hard, his chest tightening, and he remembered: because he would have spontaneously combusted, and wouldn’t that have been an ugly page in Dane and Carly’s wedding album? From the moment he’d walked into the church and seen her sitting there all beautiful and sexy and focused on him, all he could think was, Is it time? Please, can it be time?
He was surprised God hadn’t struck him down where he stood.
It was stupid, he thought as he walked to her. He was thirty-two years old. He’d been married. He’d had sex with his share of women. Hell, he’d had sex with this woman. But he hadn’t known then what he knew now. Then it had been horniness and loneliness, and any woman who persisted until he was drunk would have satisfied. Now it was . . .
Well, he didn’t know what it was, exactly. Important.
They had something special, a second chance for both of them to make things right, to
make each other right. Something to not screw up.


Buy Links:

About the author:
Known for her intensely emotional stories, Marilyn Pappano is the USA Today bestselling author of nearly eighty books. She has made regular appearances on bestseller lists and has received recognition for her work in the form of numerous awards. Though her husband's Navy career took them across the United States, he and Ms. Pappano now live in Oklahoma high on a hill that overlooks her hometown. They have one son and daughter-in-law, an adorable grandson, and a pack of mischievous dogs.

Social Media Links:



Friday, August 29, 2014

Release: CASH'S STAND by Jamie Begley and Giveaway








Enter to Win

Grand Prize: $50.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card 

Three Runners Up: Two $25.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Cards 

or Print Set of The Last Riders Books 1-4 








CASH'S FIGHT

The Last Riders Series #5

Jamie Begley

Released Aug 25th, 2014

Young Ink Press













If
it’s not broke don’t fix it.




That was Cash’s motto in life, and
his life was perfect. He was living the life of the lieutenant of The Last Riders,
and had women at his beck and call. The only thing he saw himself settling down
with in the future was a twelve pack; certainly not Rachel Porter, who was on
his short no fuck list. Hell, she wasn’t even his type—her tits were too small,
and her mean mouth could shrivel a man’s dick. How was he supposed to know she
was special and worth putting up with those weed-producing hillbillies? Or was
she?



Rachel had lived her whole life
watching Cash break one woman’s heart after another. He was everything she
shouldn’t want; a bad boy biker with enough sex appeal to make any woman want a
night in his bed. Even her. Heck, he wasn’t even her type—he didn’t know when
to keep his mouth shut, and he lived in a sex club. How was she supposed to
know that he was special and worth putting up with the biker wars and biker
bitches? Or was he?








AMAZON  |  B&N  |  iTUNES










a Rafflecopter giveaway














“I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education.

Taking after my mother, I’ve always love to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.

For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children who both graduate this year from college. My daughter does my book covers, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.

Currently I am writing four series of books- The Last Riders, The Dark Souls, The VIP Room, and Biker Bitches series. My favorite book I have written is Soul Of A Woman, which I am hoping to release during the summer of 2014. It took me two years to write, during which I lost my mother, and brother. It’s a book that I truly feel captures the true depths of love a woman can hold for a man. In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I am an emotional writer who wants the readers to feel the emotion of the characters they are reading. Because of this, Teased is probably the hardest thing I have written.

All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best. In the near future I hope to take a weekend break and visit Vegas that will hopefully be this summer. Right now I am typing away on my next story and looking forward to traveling this summer!”










WEBSITE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER  |  GOODREADS













STAND OF REDEMPTION

Stand Series #2

Cathryn Williams

Released Aug 25th, 2014

Young Ink Press













AMAZON  |  B&N  |  iTUNES










I’m Nicholas Brooks.




Everyone thinks I’m a nice guy, a local fighter who plays by the rules.



I’m not.



I killed someone when I was sixteen.



The women love me, but I use them.



All except Ria.



However, to have her, I’ll have to fight for her.



The pit isn’t for wimps, either. No rules—get the KO.



To earn redemption, there is always a price.



Even if I win, I lose. Because Ria just might be the price I pay.









Cathryn Williams is the oldest and only female in a family of four children.  While born on the east coast, she has lived all over the country.  Her father’s job as an engineer caused the family to move throughout her entire youth.  She has spent time in Texas, Idaho, and Nevada before moving back to the eastern part of the country as an adult.

It was during these early years that her love of literature began, starting with Nancy Drew and growing with the Sweet Valley High series stories.  This passion grew with each book and has caused her to transition into writing her own stories.  Cathryn’s inspiration stems from a diverse childhood, loving family, and oversized lapdog Scarlet.  When not giving life to her characters, she enjoys traveling, marathoning TV shows, and spending time with her family.




FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER  |  GOODREADS












Tuesday, August 26, 2014

It's in His Kiss by Jill Shalvis Launch Day Blitz

ONE KISS CAN LAST FOREVER

Becca Thorpe has uprooted her life and escaped to the beach. Now's her chance to get away from city living, throw caution to the ocean winds, and live in the moment. Especially if the moment includes the deliciously sexy surfer she meets shortly after arriving in Lucky Harbor. Something about the dark intensity of Sam's eyes and the thrill she gets at his touch convinces her to stay awhile.

Boatbuilder and investment genius Sam Brody is a self-made man who knows how dangerous it can be to mix business and pleasure. But he can't resist offering Becca a job just to hear her laugh and have her near. Yet when her brother comes to town asking for help, will he tempt her back to her glamorous life in the city? Or do Sam and little Lucky Harbor have a chance to win Becca's heart? 

Excerpt: 
There was still the night’s chill on the air when Becca
woke up the next morning. Early sun rays were doing
their best to beat back the dark shadows of the night, stabbing
through the cloud layer with hints of soft yellow and
orange.
She rolled the kink out of her neck from sleeping on
the floor. Today was the day she further depleted her savings
by buying furniture.
And other essentials, such as food.
Today was also the day that she got her act together.
She stared at the portable piano keyboard leaning so deceptively
casual-like against one of her suitcases.
As a jingle writer, all she had to do was write a catchy
tune for a given product. That was it. Write a jingle, sell it
to the ad agency that had her on retainer, and accept their
thanks in the form of a check.
Except she’d been having trouble for a year now. Her
muse had shriveled up on her, and she was eking out only
the barest minimum to keep her agency interested. Her
latest assignment was simple—come up with something
catchy for Cushy toilet paper. A relatively easy and insignificant
enough assignment, right?
Right.
With a sigh, she grabbed a roll of the toilet paper that
the company had sent her, shoved it in her tote bag, and
headed out. The first person she came across was the
same boy on the bike who’d nearly hit her the other day.
“Hey,” she said, flagging him down.
He slowed. “Sam’s probably in his warehouse—”
“No, this question’s for you.” She pulled out the roll of
toilet paper. “Feel this. What does it make you think of?”
He blinked.
“I’m writing a commercial for it,” she told him.
“That’s weird,” he said, but he reached out and took it.
Considered. “I guess it feels nice to squeeze,” he finally
said.
“Good, but unfortunately, that commercial’s already
been done,” she said. “Give me something else.”
“Okay…” The kid scratched his head. “It’s…soft?”
“Soft,” she said.
“Yeah. You know, cushy.”
She blew out a breath. “Thanks.”
“I wasn’t any help at all, was I?” the kid asked.
“You were great,” she told him, and waved as he
rode off.
She walked to the pier for more ranch-flavored popcorn,
which she’d bought at the ice cream stand. The
same twenty-something-year-old guy was there today.
“You’re back,” he said.
“Yep. You give good popcorn.”



Jill's Bio:
New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill's bestselling, award-winning books wherever romances are sold and visit her website for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

You can learn more about Jill at:
JillShalvis.com
Twitter @jillshalvis

Facebook.com/jillshalvis 



BREATHE by Kristen Ashley Blitz

There's nothing like the first time . . . 
In Carnal, Colorado, Faye Goodknight is the town's quiet, shy librarian. She may also be Carnal's last remaining virgin. For years, Faye has had a crush on Chace Keaton, but the gorgeous cop has always been unattainable. She's resigned to live contentedly with only her books for company—until Faye suddenly meets Chace alone in the woods . . .

Chace doesn't think he's the good guy everyone believes him to be. He's made a lot of choices he regrets, including denying his feelings for Faye. Through his choices, he's come to believe the pretty librarian is too good for him, but after their time in the woods, Chace realizes that she may be his last chance for redemption. Soon, their long simmering desires grow to a burning passion. Yet always casting a shadow over their happiness is Chace's dark past . . . 

Excerpt
She put slight pressure on his chest and snapped, “You’re giving me mixed messages, Detective Keaton.”
It was the wrong thing to say.
Hearing her call him that, denying him something he’d come to love in the span of two weeks, thinking for years he’d never get his shot to hold the town’s pretty librarian in his arms just as he was doing right then. What he’d just endured with Bonar, all that coming back up. Faye being angry, pulling away. Something he’d been keeping a tenuous hold on for a long fucking time snapped inside him and he instantly decided to power through a different way.
He put not slight pressure on her entire body, his arms tightening, his frame pressing her into the door, his face getting close and he growled, “Right then, here’s one that isn’t mixed. Do not call me Detective Keaton. To you, I . . . am . . . Chace.”
“Oh . . .” she breathed then kept breathing when she finished, “kay.”
“Okay what?” he prompted.
“Okay, Chace,” she whispered immediately.
“Good,” he kept growling, “we got that down. Now we’ll get this straight and not mixed. You know my shit’s fucked up. I’m workin’ on that. You popped up with bad timing once and surprised me another time. I didn’t handle either of those well. The shit I’m workin’ through, I cannot promise I’ll do any better. What I can promise is I like the way you dress. I like the sound of your voice. I like the way you smell. I like that your hair feels the way it looks, like silk. I like the way you taste. I like that you got a backbone. I like it when you get scared of me. I like it when you stand up to me. I like it that you care as much as you do for a kid you don’t know jack about. I like it that you have no clue how to kiss but still, the two kisses I’ve shared with you are the best I’ve ever had. By far. I like all of that more than is healthy for me but especially for you. But I like it so much, I’m gonna ignore that and hope like fuck this doesn’t get jacked like everything else in my life has a tendency to do. I like it so much I’m willin’ to take that risk. I like it so much that I’ve decided you’re gonna take that risk with me. And I’ll make that straight too. I’m not asking you to take that risk, I’m tellin’ you you’re doin’ it. That means I’ll be at your place at seven with pizza, beer, a sleeping bag and food for our kid.”
He moved infinitesimally so his mouth was a breath away from hers and he could smell her gum. The look on her face, the feel of her in his arms and the smell of her gum cut clean through him like it always did.
Then he finished but he did it on a whisper.
“Now, baby, are we straight?”
“Yes,” she whispered back, proving, after his caveman speech, the baby thing worked fucking great.
“Good,” he muttered, fighting a grin.
“I don’t like beer,” she announced quietly.
“What do you like?”
“Wine.”
“What kind?”
“With pizza?”
“Yeah.”
“Red.”
“Dry or sweet?”
“Dry.”

“You got it, honey.”

Buy Links:


About the author:

Kristen Ashley grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana, and has lived in Denver, Colorado, and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write. Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multigenerational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland, and Kristen grew up listening to the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon, and Whitesnake. Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music and love was a good way to grow up.  And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.

Social Media Links:



Monday, August 25, 2014

New Release: CASH'S FIGHT by Jamie Begley



Enter to Win
Grand Prize: $50.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card 
Three Runners Up: Two $25.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Cards 
or Print Set of The Last Riders Books 1-4 


CASH'S FIGHT
The Last Riders Series #5
Jamie Begley
Released Aug 25th, 2014
Young Ink Press



If
it’s not broke don’t fix it.

That was Cash’s motto in life, and
his life was perfect. He was living the life of the lieutenant of The Last Riders,
and had women at his beck and call. The only thing he saw himself settling down
with in the future was a twelve pack; certainly not Rachel Porter, who was on
his short no fuck list. Hell, she wasn’t even his type—her tits were too small,
and her mean mouth could shrivel a man’s dick. How was he supposed to know she
was special and worth putting up with those weed-producing hillbillies? Or was
she?

Rachel had lived her whole life
watching Cash break one woman’s heart after another. He was everything she
shouldn’t want; a bad boy biker with enough sex appeal to make any woman want a
night in his bed. Even her. Heck, he wasn’t even her type—he didn’t know when
to keep his mouth shut, and he lived in a sex club. How was she supposed to
know that he was special and worth putting up with the biker wars and biker
bitches? Or was he?


AMAZON  |  B&N  |  iTUNES









“I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education.

Taking after my mother, I’ve always love to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.

For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children who both graduate this year from college. My daughter does my book covers, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.

Currently I am writing four series of books- The Last Riders, The Dark Souls, The VIP Room, and Biker Bitches series. My favorite book I have written is Soul Of A Woman, which I am hoping to release during the summer of 2014. It took me two years to write, during which I lost my mother, and brother. It’s a book that I truly feel captures the true depths of love a woman can hold for a man. In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I am an emotional writer who wants the readers to feel the emotion of the characters they are reading. Because of this, Teased is probably the hardest thing I have written.

All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best. In the near future I hope to take a weekend break and visit Vegas that will hopefully be this summer. Right now I am typing away on my next story and looking forward to traveling this summer!”





STAND OF REDEMPTION
Stand Series #2
Cathryn Williams
Released Aug 25th, 2014
Young Ink Press




AMAZON  |  B&N  |  iTUNES


I’m Nicholas Brooks.

Everyone thinks I’m a nice guy, a local fighter who plays by the rules.

I’m not.

I killed someone when I was sixteen.

The women love me, but I use them.

All except Ria.

However, to have her, I’ll have to fight for her.

The pit isn’t for wimps, either. No rules—get the KO.

To earn redemption, there is always a price.

Even if I win, I lose. Because Ria just might be the price I pay.




Cathryn Williams is the oldest and only female in a family of four children.  While born on the east coast, she has lived all over the country.  Her father’s job as an engineer caused the family to move throughout her entire youth.  She has spent time in Texas, Idaho, and Nevada before moving back to the eastern part of the country as an adult.

It was during these early years that her love of literature began, starting with Nancy Drew and growing with the Sweet Valley High series stories.  This passion grew with each book and has caused her to transition into writing her own stories.  Cathryn’s inspiration stems from a diverse childhood, loving family, and oversized lapdog Scarlet.  When not giving life to her characters, she enjoys traveling, marathoning TV shows, and spending time with her family.




 

DISCLOSURE: Most books that BBL Reviews received are courtesy of the publishers, authors or publicists. In most cases - reviewers get to keep the books they review and choose the books they will review themselves from our database and based on their favorite authors and/or genres. Publishers, authors and publicists are not guaranteed a glowing review just because they have provided a copy of their book for review. Reviews are based on each individual objective opinion and not based on the fact BBL had received a free copy of the work.

My Blog List