Social Icons

Featured Posts

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Release: DELIGHTFUL by Adrianne Lee + Giveaway
















About DELIGHTFUL
Ice Erickksen has "one-night stand" written all over him. Once he's finished shooting the Big Sky Pie reality show, this hot-as-hell TV producer is going to hightail it out of Montana and return to his glamorous life in L.A. But Ice gets into hot water when one of the goodies in the pie shop-a delightful blonde with marriage on her mind-burns up the camera lens. Andrea Lovette, the manager of the shop, always picks the bad boys. But after her divorce, she's determined to find the good family man that her two young sons deserve. Although Andrea's body sizzles whenever Ice is near, she knows in her heart that he's not marriage material. Then why does the bad boy still seem like such a good idea?


About Adrianne Lee
Adrianne Lee lives with her husband of many, many years on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula in Washington State in a pole barn building her husband transformed into an upstairs apartment with a shop below for his hot rods. Adrianne creates her stories on her laptop, in her recliner with her adopted cat, Spooky, curled between her calves, snoozing.  Over thirty years of summer vacationing in the Flat Head Lake area near Kalispell and Glacier Park has given her a love for all things Montana.

Social Media

Buy links
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/11E7Q74 
Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/1zKHI6u 
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/11M5mo3 


Excerpt:

She spun on her heel with every intention of chewing him out, but froze under the gaze of those mesmerizing eyes that haunted her dreams.  His grin said he had her where he wanted her—all to himself.
            He needed to be set straight on a few points, first that she wouldn’t be manipulated.  Maybe he couldn’t help himself, being a director, but she didn’t like it.  She closed the gap between them as though she were glad to be alone with him.  She got up close and personal, in full-on flirt mode, fingering his collar, feeling the pulse at his neck quicken, hearing his intake of breath.  She leaned into him as if she meant to kiss him and whispered, “If you’d wanted to get me alone, sweetheart, all you had to do was ask.”
            He started to reach for her, but she pulled back.  He cocked his head, studied her, something bothering him, but not what she expected.  “How’s Lucas?”
            The question seemed to come out of the blue, like an angry hornet biting into her exposed flesh.  Why had he asked about her son?  What did Lucas have to do with him?  Nothing, that’s what.  “He’s none of your concern.”
            Ice pressed his lips together, nodding.  “You’re right.  He’s not.  I was just. . .being polite.”
            She nodded, knowing she needed to draw a line with him.  “The other day with you was an awful mistake.  It can’t happen again.  Ever.”
            “Awful?”  A soft laugh vibrated in his throat.  “I don’t believe you. . .and you know as well as I do that it will happen again. . .”  He was staring at her mouth, and then her breasts—which were standing at attention, either from the cold of the room or the heat of his gaze.  She should leave now, but her brain wasn’t paying attention.  It was listening to the baser requests being made by the glances of this so-wrong-for-her man.
            “I don’t have any expectations,” she said.  “I don’t want anything more.  No strings.”
            “What if I want strings?”
            “You don’t want strings.”  She couldn’t help but chuckle at the absurdity of that.  “Any woman harboring that fantasy only has to sleep with you to realize it’s a foolhardy notion.”
            His eyes clouded, a sure sign that she’d dented his ego.  “What does that mean?”
            Oh, God, why had she opened this can of worms?  How did she explain that she’d had a man exactly like him?  That she knew from experience he was only in it for himself.  He didn’t want her for her.  He was only turned on by her loving wild sex as much as he did.  What could she say that would make him stop coming after her for more?  “Don’t get me wrong.  I enjoy hot, dirty sex as much as anyone, especially with a lover who knows his way around the female body.  But like most women, I want something more.”
            “Such as?”  The glint in his eye said “bring it on.”  He was up for any challenge she wanted to throw at him.  Literally up for it, she realized, judging by the bulge in his chinos.
            Her resolve wobbled, her grasp on the situation slipping through her fingers.  But she couldn’t think when he looked at her like this, when she wanted to feel his mouth on hers, his arms around her, his body pressed close.
            He came toward her.  “Can’t think of anything?”
            “Yes.  I can.”  But nothing was coming to her.  Nothing she’d say to him.
            He’d backed her into a corner, the heat issuing off him making her panties wet and her heart thunder.  She felt like a moth fluttering toward a killing light.  If she wasn’t careful, she might let him strip her naked right here, just to extinguish the flame that burned for him.   So much for being in control of any area of her life.  She was a screwed-up mess.
            He groaned her name, shoved his hands into her hair, and captured her mouth in a brain-tingling explosion of lust.  She wanted to claw his clothes off and climb on top of him, right here, right now in the pie shop.  He broke off the kiss, panting, his forehead to hers.  “What is it about you. . .?”


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Release: TWICE TEMPTED by Eileen Dreyer















About TWICE TEMPTED:
Fiona Ferguson's troubles began with a kiss . . . 
It feels like a lifetime ago that Alex Knight saved Fiona from certain doom . . . and stole a soul-shattering kiss for good measure. Wanting nothing more than to keep her safe, he left her in the care of her grandfather, the Marquess of Dourne. But Fiona was hardly safe. As soon as he could, the marquess cast her and her sister out on the streets with only her wits to keep them alive. Alex has never forgotten that long-ago kiss. Now the dashing spy is desperate to make up for failing his duty once before. This time he will protect Fiona once and for all, from a deadly foe bent on taking revenge on the Ferguson line-and anyone who stands in the way . . .

About Eileen Dreyer:
New York Times best-selling author Eileen Dreyer has won five RITA Awards from the Romance Writers of America, which secures her  fourth place in the Romance Writers of America prestigious Hall of Fame. Eileen is an addicted traveler, having sung in some of the best Irish pubs in the world.  Eileen also writes as Kathleen Korbel and has over three million books in print worldwide. Born and raised in Missouri, she lives in St. Louis County with her husband Rick and her two children.


Eileen’s social media:

@EileenDreyer


Excerpt:

He arched an eyebrow. “Lord Whitmore again? Please, Fiona. Don't do that to me. When I hear Lord Whitmore, I think of my uncle, who had six fingers and thought bathing was a trick of the devil.”
            She giggled. “I can understand your wanting to maintain the distinction.”
            “Every time you call me Lord Whitmore, I will call you Eloise.”
            She glared at him, the curtains clutched to her chest like bedclothes, as if she were a maiden in threat of seduction. “You wouldn't.”
            He shrugged. “It is your name. Lady Eloise Fiona Ferguson Hawes.”
            “No one knows,” she hissed.
            He leaned in very close. “I do.”
            She reared back and almost tipping the ladder again. “That is patently unfair.”
            He shrugged and reached up for the curtains. “All is fair in love and safety.”
            She refused to budge. “I do not believe that is precisely the quote.”
            Grinning, he put his foot on the second rung, just beneath her. “Close enough.”
            And then he made the mistake of looking into her eyes. Her blue, blue eyes that were suddenly black with arousal. He heard the sharp intake of her breath and saw the erratic pulse beating at the base of her long white throat.
            His own body reacted just as it had every time he'd gotten close to her. He focused in on her, his grip on her tightening. Still she didn't move, caught in the circle of his free arm, her hip pressed against his chest, her mouth just above his. All he had to do was climb another rung, and he could satisfy a four-year-old craving.
            His heart was galloping suddenly, and he could feel a bead of sweat roll down his back. He could see a glow on her forehead, her upper lip. Her eyes widened, as if she could read his thoughts, and he could scent something new. Arousal. Need. Hunger. His own body was shaking with it. He swore his cock had taken on a life of its own, and his brain simply shut down.
            He leaned a bit closer, his foot still on the step beneath her and paused, giving her a chance to escape, to clout him in the head if necessary. She didn't. She watched him the way prey might a raptor, unsure and wary.  He didn't blame her. He wasn't certain how much control he had over himself. It had been so long since he'd had a woman. So much longer since he'd really liked the one he had.
            Slowly, so he didn't startle her into tipping the ladder, he rose up and set his other foot on the rung. She was frozen in place, one hand fisted around the blood-deep velvet, the other clenched against the ladder, as if she was still uncertain whether to use it.
            She didn't. She inhaled, her mouth opening just a bit, as if there wasn't enough air. As if she were struggling to stay afloat.
            Sink, Alex wanted to say as he lifted himself face-to-face with her, mouth-to-mouth. Sink into me.
            “I knew it!” a voice screeched behind him, shattering the moment. “What did I tell you about lettin' them jackanapes in here?”
            Fiona reared back, as if he'd attacked her, again throwing the ladder off balance. Alex instinctively pulled back to stabilize them. He pulled back too far and the ladder tipped.
There was a lot of yelling and a couple of muffled thuds as Alex landed on his back, cushioning Fiona's fall. He wasn’t so lucky.
            “Are you all right?” Fiona asked immediately, leaning over him.
            “Serves him right,” the housekeeper snapped from the doorway.
            He had hit his head so hard he was seeing stars. But he was smelling cinnamon and Fiona, so he really couldn't complain
            “That is enough, Mrs. Quick,” he heard. “Alex? Your eyes are open. Can you hear me?”
            Rather than admit that he was too distracted by the plump pressure of her breast against his chest to answer, he simply closed his eyes and groaned. The act would have been unworthy of him if his head weren't pounding and his arse aching from hard contact with the floor
            “Mrs. Quick,” she was saying, her hand on his cheek. “See if Mr. Clemson is outside. Send him for the doctor.”
            He knew his injuries didn't merit such concern. “No doctor.” He blinked a couple of times until the multiple Fionas resolved into one. “I'll live. My head is a bit bruised is all.”
            In retaliation, she took away both her hand and breast, which almost set Alex to groaning again. She actually smacked him on the arm. “Then don't frighten me like that....again.
            “Don't know why you let him in here at all,” came the grumble from the doorway.
            Untangling them both from the curtains, Fiona sat up. “Thank you, Mrs. Quick. I think we're all right now.”
            “Ya think that, do ya?”
            Fiona gave her the kind of glare that betrayed her aristocratic heritage. The housekeeper, still grumbling, clasped her hands in a parody of good servile behavior and stalked off down the hall.
            Fiona looked back down to where Alex lay, and he could see the cost of the last tumble on her face. He should have been outraged. He was lying in a nest of curtains with a fresh headache and the humiliation of his fall, and she was...laughing.
            She tried so hard not to. She held her hand to her mouth. She shook her head. He could see her shoulders heave. He would have chastised her, except the minute he opened his mouth, he burst out laughing, too.
            “You are not very beneficial to my amour propre,” he wheezed up at her.
            She couldn't stop laughing, full-throated, full-bellied, as if too much suppressed laughter had simply spilled over. “I...I....didn't...”
            “Mean it,” he managed, making it up as far as sitting beside her. “Yes, I know.”
            She frantically shook her head. “Think anything could be so...funny!” She was gasping, bent over her hands at her waist. “The look on your face!”
            He had meant to get up, to reassert his mastery of the situation. He refused to sacrifice this perfect moment with her on the floor. Wrapping an arm around her shoulder, he wiped at the tears that coursed down her cheeks.
            “It's not that funny,” he groused.
            She started laughing again. “Oh, yes it is. You can have no idea of how long it's been since I had the chance to laugh. Since I last saw your sister, I think.”
            He had to grin. “Well, yes. Pip would set anybody to laughing. She's a ridiculous little thing.”
            For that he got a resounding smack on his chest. “Do not dare speak ill of my best friend.” She hiccuped, her eyes widening a bit. “My only friend, actually. Except for Sarah and Lizzie. And now that Sarah is married to my brother, I have no idea at all how we will meet again.”
            There was the faintest plaintive note in her voice that made Alex want to curl her completely into his arms and shield her from hurt. Dear God, how lonely she must have been.           “I promise,” he said instead. “I fully respect my sister's loyalty. It's her good sense I frequently question.”
            Her breathing was evening out. She nodded. “Pip does have a knack for acting before thinking.”
            “She's like a whirlwind.”
            “She needs to finally capture her Beau,” Fiona said with a definite nod. “That would settle her down.”
            Alex snorted. “Poor Beau. He'd never have another moment's peace.”
            And for a long moment, they just sat there in a pool of sunlight and velvet, his arm around her and her head on his shoulder. It felt so good. So whole.
            It couldn't last. If he didn't move, he'd damn well take her here on the floor. He opened his mouth to tell her, and then made the mistake of meeting her gaze again.
            Her lips were still parted, but she wasn't laughing anymore. He could see the pulse jumping at her throat, and her hands were clenched again, as if she were trying hard to keep them to herself.
            He didn't know why. Lifting his own hand, he cupped her cheek. Again he gave her the chance to pull away. Again she didn't. His own heart started to skip around. He was rock hard. There was no longer a question. He had to kiss her.


Buy links:

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1FasQzq 
Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/1ukNFH7 
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/1xon12i 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 21, 2014

Release: FATE ACCOMPLI by MM Jaye + Giveaway


Enter to Win
$25.00 Amazon eGift Card



Fate Accompli
Aegean Lovers # 1
By: M.M. Jaye
Releasing November 21st, 2014 





Monica Mitchell flies all the way from Boston to Athens, Greece, not to get a tan but a very specific job. Because besides an MBA, this twenty-four-year old has a mission: to prove to Alex Argiros, the gorgeous Greek magnate, that she has now grown out of the habit of flashing her underwear and looking like a zombie flick castoff … in the presence of hundreds.

The catch? She has to hide who she is. Thankfully, not having seen him since her early teens helps, and soon she gets all she wants and so much more. Not only does Alex not connect his highly qualified new assistant to the disaster magnate of his distant past, but apart from his admiration, he also offers her his heart.

Now, Monica has a new mission: to keep it forever. But first she has to come clean before he finds out her connection to the bane of his existence. Because if he does, he’ll rightfully assume she plays the part of the Trojan Horse, and then he’ll shed the sleek businessman exterior, letting his hot-blooded Greek nature take over.

She knows he could destroy her.

She knows, yet she needs just a little longer to savor his searing kisses…



Clean

Spicy





a Rafflecopter giveaway



MM Jaye’s mother claims that she spoke her first word at the age of six. Months. As a kid she would record fairytales in her own voice, play them back and then re-record adjusting the pitch and tempo. Later, she used her voice to inspire young adults and teach them the art of translation. But there came a time when life took a turn for the worse, and her voice temporarily died out. That’s when she turned to writing. Fate Accompli is the first book in her Aegean Lovers series, set on the Greek island where her husband proposed. MM Jaye lives in Athens, Greece, with her husband, daughter and Kindle. Yes, it’s that important.


 Blog | Facebook | Twitter


Thursday, November 20, 2014

Release: One Night: Denied by Jodi Ellen Malpas






The passion that burned between Livy and M in One Night: Promised may end up destroying them both in this new novel of overwhelming desire and shocking discoveries . . .He's amazingly wealthy, sinfully gorgeous, and can bring her to heights of pleasure she's never before known. For Livy, there's no turning back. She's determined to be the light in M's dark world. Yet this new life comes with a steep price . . . 

M knows that the power he possesses hasn't come without sacrifices-but he won't let Livy be one of them. Though he wants nothing more than to have her in every way, his first duty is to protect her at all costs . . . from his sins, his enemies, and especially himself.

But as their insatiable affair intensifies, the two attract the attention of an obsessive-and dangerous-third party. Discovering new revelations about M that rock her to the core, Livy will have to decide whether he's ruined beyond repair. And he must face his fear that in order to save her, he may have to lose her after all . . .







EXCERPT:

ONE NIGHT: DENIED
I know I look out of place as I stand near the gym entrance, clearly hesitant, and looking a little overwhelmed. All the machines look like spaceships, hundreds of buttons or levers on each one, and I haven’t the first idea how to operate them. My one-hour induction last week did a great job of distracting me, but the information and instructions fell straight from my memory the second I left the exclusive fitness center. I scan the area, fiddling with my ring, seeing masses of men and women pounding the treadmills, going hell for leather on the bikes and pumping weights on huge lifting devices. They all look like they know exactly what they’re doing.
In an attempt to blend in, I make my way over to the water machine and gulp down a cup of ice water. I’m wasting time being hesitant when I could be releasing some stress and anger. I spot a punching bag hanging in the far corner with no one within ten meters of it, so I decide to give it a try. There are no buttons or levers on that.

I help myself to the boxing gloves hanging on the wall nearby. After securing the Velcro, I give the bag a little poke. I’m surprised at how heavy it is. I inject some power into my weak arm and throw some effort into my next hit. I grunt too, and the bag shifts significantly this time, moving away from me and seeming to pause in midair before it’s on its way back toward me. Fast. I panic and quickly pull back my fist, then extend my arm to prevent being knocked to the ground. Shockwaves fly up my arm when my glove connects with the bag, but it’s moving away from me again. I smile and spread my legs a little, bracing myself for its return, then smack it hard again, sending it sailing away from me.            

My arm is aching already and I suddenly realize I have two gloved hands so I pummel it with my left this time, smiling wider, the impact of the bag on my fists feeling good. I’m breaking out in a sweat, my feet are beginning to shift and my arms getting into a rhythm. My shouts of satisfaction spur me on and the bag morphs into more than a bag. I’m beating the shit out of it and loving every moment.
I don’t know how long I’m there, but when I finally let up and take a moment to think, I’m drenched, my knuckles are sore and my breathing erratic. I catch the bag and let it settle, then take a cautious glance around the gym. No one is staring. I’ve gone totally unnoticed, everyone focused on their own workout. I smile to myself and collect a cup of water and a towel from the nearby shelf, wiping my brow as I make my way from the huge room. For the first time in weeks, I feel prepared to take the day on.

I head toward the changing rooms, feeling like a lifetime of stress and woes have just been knocked out of me. The urge to go back in and pound for another hour is hard to resist, but I’m already at risk of being late for work so I push on, thinking this could get addictive. I’ll be back tomorrow morning, maybe even after work today, and I’ll thrash that bag until there are no more traces of Miller Hart and the pain he’s caused me.

I pass door after door, all with glass panes, and peek into each class that’s in session—yoga, spinning, kickboxing. I might try one or two. Or I could give them all a go.
As I’m passing the final door before the women’s changing rooms, something catches my eye. It’s a punching bag swinging from the ceiling hook, but no one’s in sight. I step closer to the door, then gasp and jump back as someone comes into view, bare chested and barefoot. I feel dizzy.
He has those shorts on, the ones he wore when he was trying to make me comfortable. I’m shaking, but my shock doesn’t stop me from peering back through the glass, just to check I wasn’t hallucinating. I wasn’t. He’s here, his ripped physique mesmerizing.  He looks violent as he attacks the hanging bag like it’s a threat to his life, punishing it with powerful punches and even more powerful kicks. His body weaves and dodges the bag when it comes back at him. He looks like a pro. He looks like a fighter.

I’m frozen on the spot as I watch Miller move around the hanging bag with ease, his fists wrapped in some kind of bandages, his limbs delivering controlled, punishing blows time and time again. Who does he see before him?

My mind spins, questions mounting, as I quietly observe the refined, well-mannered, part-time gentleman become a man possessed, that temper he has warned me about clear and present. But then I retreat a pace when he suddenly grabs the bag with both hands and rests his forehead on the leather, his body falling into the now subtle sway of the punching bag. His back is dripping and heaving, and I see his solid shoulders rise suddenly. Then he begins to turn toward the door. It happens in slow motion. I’m rooted in place as his chest, slicked with a sheen of sweat, comes into view and my eyes slowly crawl up his torso until I see his side profile. He knows he’s being watched.






Where to Buy:











Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Release: Letting Go by Molly McAdams + Giveaway












Synopsis:


The New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author returns with a sizzling novel of love, loss, guilt, and forgiveness.

Grey and Ben fell in love at thirteen and believed they’d be together forever. But three days before their wedding, the twenty-year-old groom-to-be suddenly died from an unknown heart condition, destroying his would-be-bride’s world. If it hadn’t been for their best friend, Jagger, Grey never would have made it through those last two years to graduation. He’s the only one who understands her pain, the only one who knows what it’s like to force yourself to keep moving when your dreams are shattered. Jagger swears he’ll always be there for her, but no one has ever been able to hold on to him. He’s not the kind of guy to settle down.

It’s true that no one has ever been able to keep Jagger—because he’s only ever belonged to Grey. While everyone else worries over Grey’s fragility, he’s the only one who sees her strength. Yet as much as he wants Grey, he knows her heart will always be with Ben. Still they can’t deny the heat that is growing between them—a passion that soon becomes too hot to handle. But admitting their feelings for each other means they’ve got to face the past. Is being together what Ben would have wanted . . . or a betrayal of his memory that will eventually destroy them both?

About the Author:


Molly McAdams grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband and furry daughter. Her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling and long walks on the beach, which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. When she's not at work, she can be found hiding out in her bedroom surrounded by her laptop, cell, Kindle and fighting over the TV remote. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies, fried pickles and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm...or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.

Molly's Website: http://www.mollysmcadams.com

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/1tugTnj





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 14, 2014

Release: SLEIGH BELLS IN VALENTINE VALLEY by Emma Cane + Giveaway









Sleigh Bells in Valentine Valley
Valentine Valley # 5
By: Emma Cane
Releasing October 28th, 2014
Avon


Return to Valentine Valley, where Christmas lights are twinkling and first love burns brighter the second time around...

When Tony De Luca's ex, Kate Fenelli, waltzes through the door of his tavern and pulls up a bar stool, she turns his balanced world on end. Once they'd been each other's first love, first everything. But then life happened, and they walked away with broken hearts. Now Kate is back in Valentine, and they can't seem to stay out of each other's way. When Tony begins wondering what would happen if they rekindled the sparks, he knows he's in big trouble.

Kate can't believe she's sitting at Tony's bar spilling her life-changing problems to him. He's as gorgeous as ever, and she can't seem to forget how incredible he always made her feel. Still, the door on that chapter of their lives closed long ago. Yet with Christmas buzzing in the air, Kate can't help wondering if anything is possible—even a second chance with the only man she's ever loved.


Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20896060-sleigh-bells-in-valentine-valley

Buy Links Amazon | Barnes | iTunes | Kobo


Author Info
Emma Cane grew up reading and soon discovered that she liked to write passionate stories of teenagers in space. Her love of “passionate stories” has never gone away, although today she concentrates on the heartwarming characters of Valentine, her fictional small town in the Colorado Rockies.
Now that her three children are grown, Emma loves spending time crocheting and singing (although not necessarily at the same time), and hiking and snowshoeing alongside her husband Jim and two rambunctious dogs Apollo and Uma.



Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Excerpt


Kate was just about to start putting the chairs upside down on the tables when someone knocked on the front door. She looked up and saw Tony.
Smiling, she unlocked and let him in. “So how did it go?”
And then she saw the small bandage oozing blood on his right cheek.
She gasped. “Tony!”
He shrugged and dropped his hockey bag near the door. “It looks worse than it is.”
“But it’s bleeding through the bandage! Weren’t you wearing a helmet, a face mask?”
“Of course I was—I don’t want to lose my teeth. But we were warming up, and someone on the other team was hitting too hard, and I’d taken off my helmet to adjust…never mind the details.”
She followed him into his office. “You could have lost an eye!”
“I know, I know.”
“And you need a new bandage.”
“This was a new bandage after the game, and I ripped off the scab that had formed.” He rummaged through his shelves until he found the medicine kit.
“Maybe you need stitches?”
“Naw, I’m fine. I have antiseptic things in here somewhere.”
She pushed his big hands out of the way, found the little packet, and opened it. “Sit down on the desk so I can reach you.”
“Kate—”
“Shh!”
With a sigh he complied, sitting on the edge of the desk. That put his face a little above hers, and she had to stand between his knees. She bit her lip as she tried to be gentle peeling off the bandage.
“Just rip it away,” he said with amusement.
So she did, and she was the only one who winced. The cut wasn’t too long, nor was it an open gash or oozing blood too badly. Using the damp antiseptic wipe, she gently cleansed it, then looked for a bigger, square bandage. After applying it, she stood still, admiring her work.
“There,” she murmured with satisfaction.
Tony wasn’t smiling anymore. Those chocolate brown eyes were staring at her as if out of the past, back when he’d desired her, needed her.
And she realized she was standing between his thighs. The shock of awareness and heat that moved through her body was swift and overwhelming. He put his hands on her waist, as if he knew she was suddenly weak with longing.
“What are we doing?” she whispered.
But she didn’t move away.
“I think I’m kissing you,” he said, leaning closer.
Their breaths merged, the heat of him seared her.
“Stop me now,” he warned in a hoarse voice.
Their lips almost, almost touched.
And she couldn’t speak, didn’t want to deny him, found herself deep in the past, where Tony had been the only boy, then the only man, who’d drawn her, who’d made her desperate for his touch, who’d made her lose herself.
He kissed her, openmouthed and hungrily, no gentle exploration but inspiring a renewal of a desperation that she’d buried within her for over nine years. He pulled her against him, her hips into the openness of his, her aching breasts flattening against his broad chest, her head turning until it practically rested on his shoulder. She felt greedy with the need of him, desperate for the taste of his tongue. And then his hands slid to cup her backside, pressing her even harder against the erection outlined by his jeans. She let her hands roam him, remembering his biceps and shoulders, the broad planes supporting his collarbones, the lean pillar of his neck. His hair was thick and warm, and so good to touch.
Their mouths explored as if in homecoming, as memories swamped her of laughing kisses, tender kisses, urgent kisses. Tony was still all of that for her, and no one had ever made her feel like this but him.
That made her break off the kiss and stare at him, wide-eyed. His eyes smoldered as they watched her mouth. He didn’t look like he could stop, and for a moment, she wondered if she could, if Tony once again could create a passion that made her forget everything but him.





Rafflecopter Giveaway (Valentine Valley Holiday Gift Bag)


 

DISCLOSURE: Most books that BBL Reviews received are courtesy of the publishers, authors or publicists. In most cases - reviewers get to keep the books they review and choose the books they will review themselves from our database and based on their favorite authors and/or genres. Publishers, authors and publicists are not guaranteed a glowing review just because they have provided a copy of their book for review. Reviews are based on each individual objective opinion and not based on the fact BBL had received a free copy of the work.

My Blog List