Social Icons

Featured Posts

Friday, November 21, 2014

Release: FATE ACCOMPLI by MM Jaye + Giveaway


Enter to Win
$25.00 Amazon eGift Card



Fate Accompli
Aegean Lovers # 1
By: M.M. Jaye
Releasing November 21st, 2014 





Monica Mitchell flies all the way from Boston to Athens, Greece, not to get a tan but a very specific job. Because besides an MBA, this twenty-four-year old has a mission: to prove to Alex Argiros, the gorgeous Greek magnate, that she has now grown out of the habit of flashing her underwear and looking like a zombie flick castoff … in the presence of hundreds.

The catch? She has to hide who she is. Thankfully, not having seen him since her early teens helps, and soon she gets all she wants and so much more. Not only does Alex not connect his highly qualified new assistant to the disaster magnate of his distant past, but apart from his admiration, he also offers her his heart.

Now, Monica has a new mission: to keep it forever. But first she has to come clean before he finds out her connection to the bane of his existence. Because if he does, he’ll rightfully assume she plays the part of the Trojan Horse, and then he’ll shed the sleek businessman exterior, letting his hot-blooded Greek nature take over.

She knows he could destroy her.

She knows, yet she needs just a little longer to savor his searing kisses…



Clean

Spicy





a Rafflecopter giveaway



MM Jaye’s mother claims that she spoke her first word at the age of six. Months. As a kid she would record fairytales in her own voice, play them back and then re-record adjusting the pitch and tempo. Later, she used her voice to inspire young adults and teach them the art of translation. But there came a time when life took a turn for the worse, and her voice temporarily died out. That’s when she turned to writing. Fate Accompli is the first book in her Aegean Lovers series, set on the Greek island where her husband proposed. MM Jaye lives in Athens, Greece, with her husband, daughter and Kindle. Yes, it’s that important.


 Blog | Facebook | Twitter


Thursday, November 20, 2014

Release: One Night: Denied by Jodi Ellen Malpas






The passion that burned between Livy and M in One Night: Promised may end up destroying them both in this new novel of overwhelming desire and shocking discoveries . . .He's amazingly wealthy, sinfully gorgeous, and can bring her to heights of pleasure she's never before known. For Livy, there's no turning back. She's determined to be the light in M's dark world. Yet this new life comes with a steep price . . . 

M knows that the power he possesses hasn't come without sacrifices-but he won't let Livy be one of them. Though he wants nothing more than to have her in every way, his first duty is to protect her at all costs . . . from his sins, his enemies, and especially himself.

But as their insatiable affair intensifies, the two attract the attention of an obsessive-and dangerous-third party. Discovering new revelations about M that rock her to the core, Livy will have to decide whether he's ruined beyond repair. And he must face his fear that in order to save her, he may have to lose her after all . . .







EXCERPT:

ONE NIGHT: DENIED
I know I look out of place as I stand near the gym entrance, clearly hesitant, and looking a little overwhelmed. All the machines look like spaceships, hundreds of buttons or levers on each one, and I haven’t the first idea how to operate them. My one-hour induction last week did a great job of distracting me, but the information and instructions fell straight from my memory the second I left the exclusive fitness center. I scan the area, fiddling with my ring, seeing masses of men and women pounding the treadmills, going hell for leather on the bikes and pumping weights on huge lifting devices. They all look like they know exactly what they’re doing.
In an attempt to blend in, I make my way over to the water machine and gulp down a cup of ice water. I’m wasting time being hesitant when I could be releasing some stress and anger. I spot a punching bag hanging in the far corner with no one within ten meters of it, so I decide to give it a try. There are no buttons or levers on that.

I help myself to the boxing gloves hanging on the wall nearby. After securing the Velcro, I give the bag a little poke. I’m surprised at how heavy it is. I inject some power into my weak arm and throw some effort into my next hit. I grunt too, and the bag shifts significantly this time, moving away from me and seeming to pause in midair before it’s on its way back toward me. Fast. I panic and quickly pull back my fist, then extend my arm to prevent being knocked to the ground. Shockwaves fly up my arm when my glove connects with the bag, but it’s moving away from me again. I smile and spread my legs a little, bracing myself for its return, then smack it hard again, sending it sailing away from me.            

My arm is aching already and I suddenly realize I have two gloved hands so I pummel it with my left this time, smiling wider, the impact of the bag on my fists feeling good. I’m breaking out in a sweat, my feet are beginning to shift and my arms getting into a rhythm. My shouts of satisfaction spur me on and the bag morphs into more than a bag. I’m beating the shit out of it and loving every moment.
I don’t know how long I’m there, but when I finally let up and take a moment to think, I’m drenched, my knuckles are sore and my breathing erratic. I catch the bag and let it settle, then take a cautious glance around the gym. No one is staring. I’ve gone totally unnoticed, everyone focused on their own workout. I smile to myself and collect a cup of water and a towel from the nearby shelf, wiping my brow as I make my way from the huge room. For the first time in weeks, I feel prepared to take the day on.

I head toward the changing rooms, feeling like a lifetime of stress and woes have just been knocked out of me. The urge to go back in and pound for another hour is hard to resist, but I’m already at risk of being late for work so I push on, thinking this could get addictive. I’ll be back tomorrow morning, maybe even after work today, and I’ll thrash that bag until there are no more traces of Miller Hart and the pain he’s caused me.

I pass door after door, all with glass panes, and peek into each class that’s in session—yoga, spinning, kickboxing. I might try one or two. Or I could give them all a go.
As I’m passing the final door before the women’s changing rooms, something catches my eye. It’s a punching bag swinging from the ceiling hook, but no one’s in sight. I step closer to the door, then gasp and jump back as someone comes into view, bare chested and barefoot. I feel dizzy.
He has those shorts on, the ones he wore when he was trying to make me comfortable. I’m shaking, but my shock doesn’t stop me from peering back through the glass, just to check I wasn’t hallucinating. I wasn’t. He’s here, his ripped physique mesmerizing.  He looks violent as he attacks the hanging bag like it’s a threat to his life, punishing it with powerful punches and even more powerful kicks. His body weaves and dodges the bag when it comes back at him. He looks like a pro. He looks like a fighter.

I’m frozen on the spot as I watch Miller move around the hanging bag with ease, his fists wrapped in some kind of bandages, his limbs delivering controlled, punishing blows time and time again. Who does he see before him?

My mind spins, questions mounting, as I quietly observe the refined, well-mannered, part-time gentleman become a man possessed, that temper he has warned me about clear and present. But then I retreat a pace when he suddenly grabs the bag with both hands and rests his forehead on the leather, his body falling into the now subtle sway of the punching bag. His back is dripping and heaving, and I see his solid shoulders rise suddenly. Then he begins to turn toward the door. It happens in slow motion. I’m rooted in place as his chest, slicked with a sheen of sweat, comes into view and my eyes slowly crawl up his torso until I see his side profile. He knows he’s being watched.






Where to Buy:











Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Release: Letting Go by Molly McAdams + Giveaway












Synopsis:


The New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author returns with a sizzling novel of love, loss, guilt, and forgiveness.

Grey and Ben fell in love at thirteen and believed they’d be together forever. But three days before their wedding, the twenty-year-old groom-to-be suddenly died from an unknown heart condition, destroying his would-be-bride’s world. If it hadn’t been for their best friend, Jagger, Grey never would have made it through those last two years to graduation. He’s the only one who understands her pain, the only one who knows what it’s like to force yourself to keep moving when your dreams are shattered. Jagger swears he’ll always be there for her, but no one has ever been able to hold on to him. He’s not the kind of guy to settle down.

It’s true that no one has ever been able to keep Jagger—because he’s only ever belonged to Grey. While everyone else worries over Grey’s fragility, he’s the only one who sees her strength. Yet as much as he wants Grey, he knows her heart will always be with Ben. Still they can’t deny the heat that is growing between them—a passion that soon becomes too hot to handle. But admitting their feelings for each other means they’ve got to face the past. Is being together what Ben would have wanted . . . or a betrayal of his memory that will eventually destroy them both?

About the Author:


Molly McAdams grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband and furry daughter. Her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling and long walks on the beach, which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. When she's not at work, she can be found hiding out in her bedroom surrounded by her laptop, cell, Kindle and fighting over the TV remote. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies, fried pickles and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm...or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.

Molly's Website: http://www.mollysmcadams.com

Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/1tugTnj





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 14, 2014

Release: SLEIGH BELLS IN VALENTINE VALLEY by Emma Cane + Giveaway









Sleigh Bells in Valentine Valley
Valentine Valley # 5
By: Emma Cane
Releasing October 28th, 2014
Avon


Return to Valentine Valley, where Christmas lights are twinkling and first love burns brighter the second time around...

When Tony De Luca's ex, Kate Fenelli, waltzes through the door of his tavern and pulls up a bar stool, she turns his balanced world on end. Once they'd been each other's first love, first everything. But then life happened, and they walked away with broken hearts. Now Kate is back in Valentine, and they can't seem to stay out of each other's way. When Tony begins wondering what would happen if they rekindled the sparks, he knows he's in big trouble.

Kate can't believe she's sitting at Tony's bar spilling her life-changing problems to him. He's as gorgeous as ever, and she can't seem to forget how incredible he always made her feel. Still, the door on that chapter of their lives closed long ago. Yet with Christmas buzzing in the air, Kate can't help wondering if anything is possible—even a second chance with the only man she's ever loved.


Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20896060-sleigh-bells-in-valentine-valley

Buy Links Amazon | Barnes | iTunes | Kobo


Author Info
Emma Cane grew up reading and soon discovered that she liked to write passionate stories of teenagers in space. Her love of “passionate stories” has never gone away, although today she concentrates on the heartwarming characters of Valentine, her fictional small town in the Colorado Rockies.
Now that her three children are grown, Emma loves spending time crocheting and singing (although not necessarily at the same time), and hiking and snowshoeing alongside her husband Jim and two rambunctious dogs Apollo and Uma.



Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Excerpt


Kate was just about to start putting the chairs upside down on the tables when someone knocked on the front door. She looked up and saw Tony.
Smiling, she unlocked and let him in. “So how did it go?”
And then she saw the small bandage oozing blood on his right cheek.
She gasped. “Tony!”
He shrugged and dropped his hockey bag near the door. “It looks worse than it is.”
“But it’s bleeding through the bandage! Weren’t you wearing a helmet, a face mask?”
“Of course I was—I don’t want to lose my teeth. But we were warming up, and someone on the other team was hitting too hard, and I’d taken off my helmet to adjust…never mind the details.”
She followed him into his office. “You could have lost an eye!”
“I know, I know.”
“And you need a new bandage.”
“This was a new bandage after the game, and I ripped off the scab that had formed.” He rummaged through his shelves until he found the medicine kit.
“Maybe you need stitches?”
“Naw, I’m fine. I have antiseptic things in here somewhere.”
She pushed his big hands out of the way, found the little packet, and opened it. “Sit down on the desk so I can reach you.”
“Kate—”
“Shh!”
With a sigh he complied, sitting on the edge of the desk. That put his face a little above hers, and she had to stand between his knees. She bit her lip as she tried to be gentle peeling off the bandage.
“Just rip it away,” he said with amusement.
So she did, and she was the only one who winced. The cut wasn’t too long, nor was it an open gash or oozing blood too badly. Using the damp antiseptic wipe, she gently cleansed it, then looked for a bigger, square bandage. After applying it, she stood still, admiring her work.
“There,” she murmured with satisfaction.
Tony wasn’t smiling anymore. Those chocolate brown eyes were staring at her as if out of the past, back when he’d desired her, needed her.
And she realized she was standing between his thighs. The shock of awareness and heat that moved through her body was swift and overwhelming. He put his hands on her waist, as if he knew she was suddenly weak with longing.
“What are we doing?” she whispered.
But she didn’t move away.
“I think I’m kissing you,” he said, leaning closer.
Their breaths merged, the heat of him seared her.
“Stop me now,” he warned in a hoarse voice.
Their lips almost, almost touched.
And she couldn’t speak, didn’t want to deny him, found herself deep in the past, where Tony had been the only boy, then the only man, who’d drawn her, who’d made her desperate for his touch, who’d made her lose herself.
He kissed her, openmouthed and hungrily, no gentle exploration but inspiring a renewal of a desperation that she’d buried within her for over nine years. He pulled her against him, her hips into the openness of his, her aching breasts flattening against his broad chest, her head turning until it practically rested on his shoulder. She felt greedy with the need of him, desperate for the taste of his tongue. And then his hands slid to cup her backside, pressing her even harder against the erection outlined by his jeans. She let her hands roam him, remembering his biceps and shoulders, the broad planes supporting his collarbones, the lean pillar of his neck. His hair was thick and warm, and so good to touch.
Their mouths explored as if in homecoming, as memories swamped her of laughing kisses, tender kisses, urgent kisses. Tony was still all of that for her, and no one had ever made her feel like this but him.
That made her break off the kiss and stare at him, wide-eyed. His eyes smoldered as they watched her mouth. He didn’t look like he could stop, and for a moment, she wondered if she could, if Tony once again could create a passion that made her forget everything but him.





Rafflecopter Giveaway (Valentine Valley Holiday Gift Bag)


Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Release: A COWBOY'S CHRISTMAS PROMISE by Maggie McGinnis + GIVEAWAY











A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise
By: Maggie McGinnis
Releasing November 18th, 2014
Loveswept


In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.

Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.

Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.


“Maggie McGinnis writes the kind of characters that keep you smiling long after you turn the page.”—USA Today bestselling author Katie Lane

“A writer with a talent for both humor and emotion.”—New York Times bestselling author Lori Handeland, aka Lori Austin

“McGinnis comes out of the chute with force, grabs your emotions, and gets a death hold on your attention to the last page, where you sigh and wish there was one more chapter.”—New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown

“Heartwarming and sweet, Maggie McGinnis is definitely an author to watch!”—USA Today bestselling author Tina Leonard


Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22396054-a-cowboy-s-christmas-promise?from_search=true

Buy Links : Amazon Barnes | iBooks | Kobo



Author Info
Maggie McGinnis is the author of Accidental Cowgirl and Driving Without a License, which was a finalist for Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Award. A former high school English teacher, an accomplished musician, and a certified black belt, she lives in New England with her family.





Author Links

Website Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads







“I’m still pretty sure you hate us just a little. I’m not big on adorable. I’ll tell you what, though. You can make it up to me by introducing me to a rugged, hot cowboy. You must have some new ones this year, right?”
“I don’t know, Hayls. Last time the three of us were together out here, we managed to get lost, scare up a bear, and almost get hit by lightning. And that was before the barn fire. I think we’re solidly in the bad-risk category as far as any of the guys here are concerned.”
“But you’ve been living here for six months! Haven’t you cleared our names by now?”
“I thought I was making progress, but I heard Decker on the phone to his insurance agent yesterday, just being sure all of the ranch coverages were up-to-date.”
“Shut up. Not true.”
Kyla laughed. “I wish I was kidding. As much as he’s happy to have you and Jess back out here, I think he’s also a little terrified.” She winked and reached over to squeeze Hayley’s hand. “I’m so excited that you’re here! It’s been way too long!”
“You say that now . . . “
Hayley turned to watch the landscape fly past. To her right, rolling grasslands stretched out for countless miles, green now tinged with late summer yellows and oranges. To her left, the greens melted into the blues and purples of the mountains in the distance. Just like last summer, she was awed by the sheer . . . big-ness of the landscape.
“Good Lord, it’s gorgeous out here.”
Kyla smiled. “Did you forget?”
“I think maybe the beauty of it got overshadowed by all that other stuff you just mentioned.”
“Good point.”
“So this year we can just sit back, relax, and have fun, right? No disasters?”
“I’m totally on board with the fun part—but I’m not sure how much sitting back and relaxing there’ll be. We’ve got a full slate of guests, and then there’s this little wedding shindig next weekend. My to-do list is about three miles long. I have no idea how you and Jess and I are going to get it all done.”
“Simple. We rip the list in thirds. You take the top, Jess takes the middle, and I take the bottom. And then I sit on the cabin porch and drink lemonade while you guys run around, because obviously, the items on the bottom of the list aren’t all that important anyway.”
“Hayley!”
“Kidding! We’re on it! Jess and I are ready to go full-on cowgirl for two full weeks. You worry about the wedding, and we’ll worry about everything else.” Hayley felt her nose wrinkle. “And please don’t ruin this moment by saying something ridiculous like ‘That’s supposed to comfort me?
“If Whisper Creek could afford the empty cabins, we would have blocked the week and enjoyed some peace and quiet, but no dice.” Kyla let her hand flutter out the driver’s side window, smiling even though wedding stress had to be taking hold by now. “But don’t worry. I’m determined not to go all bridezilla on you guys.”
“If you do, we’ll just send you out on a scavenger hunt . . . with a bad map.”
Kyla laughed. “I did manage to save you your favorite cabin. You have a fireplace and a claw-foot tub.”
“Heaven. I love you. Now all I need is a hot cowboy to cuddle with in front of that fireplace.”
“Or in that tub?” Kyla raised her eyebrows, grinning.
“I’d settle for the fireplace at this point, even though it’s August.”
“You could always come for Christmas.”
“You’ve mentioned that—a couple hundred times.”
Kyla got a dreamy look in her eye. “There’s just nothing like Whisper Creek at Christmas.”
“I think one trip per year to cowboy heaven is probably dangerous enough.”
Kyla signaled for the Carefree exit and headed down the ramp. “You never know. Whisper Creek does strange things to people. Did I ever tell you about those Native American stories I was reading this winter?”
“Uh-oh. Is the water under some ancient curse or something? You don’t believe that stuff, do you?”
“It’s not cursed. And no, I don’t. But a lot of the old folklore mentions the creek, like they thought there was something magical and mythic about it.”
“Cursed.”
“Stop it.” Kyla laughed. “Maybe they used it as a love potion. I’m going to mix some in your lemonade, just to see what happens.”
“As long as you send a hot cowboy over to help me drink it, I’m fine with that.”
Suddenly Hayley spotted a group of men on horseback in the far distance. “Ooh! Look! Real ones!” She craned her neck as they passed, drooling just a little bit over the way their bodies hugged the horses.
It was definitely good to be back in Montana.


Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25.00 eGift Card to choice Book Seller and Loveswept Mug and Tote )



Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Release: Ski Slope Sparks by Monique DuBois



ONE-NIGHT ENCOUNTER...OR FOREVER LOVE?

Jamie Fielding has been counting the days until her Christmas ski vacation. Unfortunately, when her cheating boyfriend cancels at the last minute, it looks as though she'll be spending Christmas Eve alone. Instead, a bad case of altitude sickness lands her in the resort infirmary where she finds herself in the company of a sexy, charismatic doctor. After a passion-filled night in a cozy ski cabin, Jamie awakens in the arms of the best Christmas present ever...Dr. Wyatt Tremaine. Their newfound bond is threatened, however, when lovers from their pasts show up. Luckily, the magic of the season prevails, and soon Jamie and Wyatt are in each other's arms again, experiencing the kind of sparks that are destined to light an enduring fire...and give them a Christmas to remember.



Bio: Monique DuBois is a bestselling author who loves creating hot erotic stories about strong women and sexy men that she hopes will keep you up late at night...in more ways than one.



Excerpt:


She swallowed. “Am I going to be okay?” 
“Just severely brain damaged.” 
She gasped. “What?” 
His eyes twinkled. “I’m joking. You’ll be fine.” He gave her a grin that 
made her heart skip a beat. Jump a beat was more like it. He sure was easy 
on the eyes. More like freaking drop-dead, heart-stopping gorgeous. He 
looked like he should be modeling ski jackets for LL Bean. 
“Are you a doctor?” she asked. 
“Yes,” he said. “I’m on full-time staff with the mountain.” 
“Wow, must be nice. Do you get to ski for free?” 
He looked amused. “Of course. That’s one of the reasons I took the job. 
I love skiing almost as much as I love the study and practice of medicine.” 
Wow. A doctor and a skier. And gorgeous, too. Talk about a panty-dropper. 
“Are you sure I haven’t died and gone to Heaven?” she blurted out. Did 
I just say that aloud? She felt her face heat up. 
He smiled. “Taos is so beautiful that some people might think of it as 
Heaven.” 
“Do you?” 
“Yes.” He met her eyes. “Especially today.” 
A tingle jolted through her at the look in his eyes. Was he...flirting with 
her? “Yes,” she said, trying to formulate a cohesive sentence under his gaze, 
“it does seem like a magical place. Especially on Christmas Eve.” 
He didn’t reply. Instead, he continued to gaze at her with those eyes 
that sent a blast of heat racing to her core. The air was suddenly charged 
between them. It was as if an electric current was wrapped around the room, 
with them at the center. 13
She was tongue-tied, unable to speak, as she stared into this sexy 
doctor’s eyes. 
He put out his hand. “Dr. Tremaine. But you can call me Wyatt.” 
“Jamie Fielding,” she said a bit breathlessly. 
“Nice to meet you, Jamie.” 
“Likewise.” 
“Is there someone I can call to look after you? You should be escorted to 
your hotel room as you’ll feel a bit lightheaded for a while.” 
That’s for sure. 
“No,” she said. “There’s no one to call. I’m vacationing alone. Well, at 
least for today and tomorrow.” 
His eyebrows shot up. “Alone on Christmas?” 
She sighed. “You could say that, yes. My boyfriend was supposed to 
meet me but his flight got delayed by two days.” 
“Oh. I’m sorry to hear that.” 
She couldn’t tell if he was sorry that she was alone or sorry that she had 
a boyfriend. She hoped it was the latter. She couldn’t help but wonder what 
he looked like with his clothes off. She was sure he was tan and well-built, 
with a very hard...body. 
Damn. Why did I have to mention a boyfriend, anyway? It’s not as if Travis 
had put a ring on her finger or even bought her a decent birthday present in 
all the months they’d been together. Yes, they were committed, but only in 
the most basic way that happens after you both agree to date exclusively. 
And it was only six months... 
Stop! She internally reprimanded herself. What are you doing, Jamie? You 
are in a relationship. You shouldn’t be fantasizing about some doctor you just met. 
“So you’re spending Christmas alone here in Taos, huh?” he asked, still 
studying her with those mesmerizing eyes. She could see admiration in his 
expression, and suddenly she felt like a strong, confident woman through his 14 
eyes. A woman taking charge of her own destiny. There was a certain 
sexiness in that, she was sure. 
 

DISCLOSURE: Most books that BBL Reviews received are courtesy of the publishers, authors or publicists. In most cases - reviewers get to keep the books they review and choose the books they will review themselves from our database and based on their favorite authors and/or genres. Publishers, authors and publicists are not guaranteed a glowing review just because they have provided a copy of their book for review. Reviews are based on each individual objective opinion and not based on the fact BBL had received a free copy of the work.

My Blog List