Social Icons

Featured Posts

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Release: THE MATCH OF THE CENTURY by Cathy Maxwell + GIVEAWAY!!!

Enter to Win a Complete Print Set of 
The Brides of Wishmore Series

Marrying the Duke #1
Cathy Maxwell
Releasing Nov 24th, 2015
Avon Romance

In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing… until the return of a rake throws a bride’s plans— and heart—into a tailspin.

Every debutante aspires to snag a duke. Elin Morris just happens to have had one reserved since birth. But postponements of her marriage to London’s most powerful peer give Elin time to wonder how she will marry Gavin Baynton when she cannot forget his brother, Benedict.

Already exasperated at being yanked from the military to meet “family obligations,” now Ben must suffer watching his arrogant sibling squire the only woman he has ever loved. Joining the army saved Ben from sinking into bitterness, but seeing Elin again takes him back to the day they surrendered to their intoxicating desire.

As the wedding draws near, Elin tries to push Ben far from her thoughts. When danger brings them together, there is no denying their feelings. But can Elin choose love over duty…?


Her bedroom door flew open, interrupting her thoughts, and her mother, Jennifer Morris, sparkling in the famed Morris diamonds, swept into the room. Her dress was of Belgian lace dyed in her favorite shade of sapphire, a color that matched her eyes. Her honey blonde hair barely betrayed a trace of gray. She glowed with eagerness for the evening ahead. She enjoyed crowds and being the center of attention. She had looked forward to this night for over twenty years, ever since the old duke of Baynton had suggested a match between their children.
Jenny shut the door and took in the situation in the room—Elin in her petticoats, her hair curling without a sense of order or style—and focused on the supper tray on the desk by the window overlooking the back garden.
“What is this? You haven’t touched any of your food. Sarah said she encouraged you to eat but I can see you haven’t taken even a bite.” Her mother approached her. Jenny was half a head taller than her daughter. She cupped Elin’s face in warm, loving hands. The rose scent of her perfume swirled around them. “Elin, you must eat. This evening is all about you. You are going to be very busy tonight. So many people will beg your attention, you won’t have time to sit let alone enjoy a bit of supper. And then, sweet bee, you need to finish dressing. Cook prepared the chicken in that French cream sauce you like so much. In fact, while you are eating, let me call for Sarah to come in and do your hair. We don’t want to keep Baynton and his guests waiting--”
Elin caught her mother’s hand before she could move away. “I can’t do this. I thought I could but I can’t.”
You can,” her mother answered. “You were meant to do this. Born for it. Elin--” She paused, closed her eyes as if searching for the right words, or patience. When she raised her lashes, her expression was one of loving concern. “Elin, forgive yourself. You made a mistake. It shouldn’t have happened, but it did. However, it was many years ago. What were you, fifteen?”
“I was to turn sixteen?”
“So very young. How could you have known? You trusted Benedict. Your father and I trusted him.”
“I was foolish.” A hard lump formed in Elin’s chest at the mention of Benedict Whitridge’s name. Ben had been her closest friend and he had taken what she should have protected—her virginity. He was also her betrothed’s younger brother.

Not only had the experience been painful and humiliating, he’d gone away the very next day. He’d left for a career in the military without a word of farewell. Or a warning that he was leaving, that he wouldn’t be there to reassure her when she needed him most. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

New York Times Bestselling Author, Cathy Maxwell spends hours in front of her computer pondering the question, “Why do people fall in love?” It remains for her the great mystery of life and the secret to happiness. She lives in beautiful Virginia with children, horses, dogs, and cats.

Don't Miss the Marrying the Duke Novella

Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

Release: HIS ALL NIGHT by Elle Wright + GIVEAWAY!!!

In relationships, Calisa Harper has clear rules: no expectations, no commitments, no one gets hurt. She doesn't need a diamond ring to bring her happiness. She just needs Jared. Fine, fit, and ferocious in bed, Jared is Calisa's ideal combination of friend and lover. But the no-strings status they've shared for years is about to get very tangled.

Jared Williams is the kind of man most women long for: sexy, successful, and ready to settle down. He knows convincing the commitment-phobic Calisa that forever is nothing to fear won't be easy-especially when his ex turns up with a daughter she never told him about. In a heartbeat, Jared and Calisa's passion goes from fiery to fragile. He wants to hold on to the love they share but is terrified that their next night together could be their last . . .

Buy the book!

Author's Bio:

Born and raised in Southeast Michigan near Ann Arbor, Elle learned the importance of reading from her mother. It was also her mother who, later on in her life, gave Elle her first romance novel: Indigo by Beverly Jenkins. From that moment on, Elle became a fan of Ms. Jenkins for life and a lover of all things romance. An old journal she wrote back in college became her first book (which she still wants to publish one day).

Connect with the author!

She heard the click of the door latch behind her, but continued to touch up her makeup.
“How’s your date?”
Whirling around, she nearly toppled over when she lost her footing. Shocked, she rushed to the door and swung it open, peeking outside. She closed the door and turned to face a smirking Red. “What the hell are you doing?” she hissed. “This is the ladies’ room.”
He shrugged, his hazel eyes raking over her body. “I was just checking on you. You bolted from your table so fast, I thought something was wrong.”
“How is it that, of all the places in the city, we end up at the same restaurant?”
“Coincidence,” he told her. “Holiday party. The firm likes to go all out.”
“Really? Red, it’s not even December yet.”
“They did it early this year,” he explained, brushing a piece of hair behind her ear. “They’re calling it a harvest party.”
“Why didn’t you tell me you were coming here?” She forced a frown onto her face even as her insides were melting at the smell of his cologne. 

“Didn’t think I had to. But since you’re here, you could always join me.” He traced the vee on her dress, sending shivers up her spine. “Why don’t you get rid of the stiff and come up to my room?”
Tempted as she was, she wasn’t going out like that. “No,” she breathed, suddenly feeling very . . . hot. “I have a date.”
Slowly, he edged closer to her. She retreated until the hard doorknob dug into her back. Reaching behind her, he flipped the lock on the door, the click echoing in the empty bathroom. Sucking in a deep breath, she waited, anticipating his next move.
His fingers flitted across the hem of her dress and he inched it up a bit. Kneeling down, he slipped his hands under her dress and slowly pulled down her underwear. She held her breath, wondered what he would do next.
“Step out of them,” he ordered in a low, deep voice.
Bracing her hands on his shoulders, she stepped out of her lace panties. With a smirk, he stood up, tucked the thin material into the inside pocket of his suit jacket, and pulled out a tiny key card. He placed it in her hand and closed her fingers around it. “Room 1179,” he murmured, his lips a mere inch away from hers. Closing her eyes, she took in the smell of cognac on his breath and leaned closer.
His soft laugh brought her mind back to their location and she opened her eyes. She opened her mouth to speak, but he placed a finger over her lips.
“Shh. Try not to think about what I’m going to do to you, while you’re on your date.” Swinging open the door, he walked out, whistling.
She hated him—in the best way.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, November 21, 2015

3/5 Review: On the Naughty List by Lori Foster, Carly Phillips, Beth Ciotta, Sugar Jamison

The most wonderful time of the year is back with On The Naughty List, bringing perennial favorite holiday stories from Lori Foster and Carly Phillips, along with two Christmas stories that delighted readers a year ago. This sexy anthology will make you want to give your heart to Christmas again and again…
Lori Foster has two co-workers plan a Christmas party side-by-side-and discover a love worth celebrating in Christmas Bonus
Carly Phillips explores a "mistletoe moment" when a no-nonsense lawyer intent on seducing her boss meets his twin instead--and gives him a scintillating kiss that leaves him begging for more in Naughty Under the Mistletoe.
In Sugar Jamison's Have Yourself a Curvy Little Christmas, former wild child Dina Gregory returns home to New York to find the father of her young son. Instead, she finds his stuffy older brother, Ben. Ben can't help but admire her tenacity—and her bold beauty. Could it be that Dina has reignited his Christmas spirit?
Beth Ciotta brings two friends who, after years apart, together at home for the holidays. They don't seem to have much in common anymore, but when the two get stranded together during a blizzard, they are forced to reexamine if they are better off as "just friends"? Or could it be that true love was there all along? in Some Kind of Wonderful.

So this book has 4 novellas in it, and I feel as if I should rate them separately so I accurately review the entire book. So here goes!
Christmas Bonus by Lori Foster 5/5
Lori is just amazing,  what can I say, she takes two characters and can tell you a short story that makes you beg for more! The story was well written, believable and very enjoyable for me. And of course the sex scenes are just the right amount of steamy for a romance novel. Definitely a must read for any Lori Foster fan!

Naughty Under the Mistletoe by Carly Phillips 2/5
I was excited to read this novella cause I've heard Carly's name come up in a list of favorites from my friends. Sadly Im afraid this story fell flat for me. It had potential in the beginning as a cute fling type of story. But as the story progressed I felt like she was trying to cram weeks or months for dating/getting to know you feelings into one night. The sex scenes were also lacking and hard to imagine, they just seemed too fake to me. She also made a few mistakes and some things just didn't make sense. And worst of all... the word Love was thrown around less than 12 hours (you read that right) of meeting each other. 

Some Kind of Wonderful by Beth Coiotta 4/5
This story was written very well, and had me anticipating what was going to happen next. The main characters made me laugh and I enjoyed the sexual tension between them, the reason I only gave this one a 4 is because there was absolutely no sex scenes. Like none... one minute he's taking off her shirt, the next she's waking up.... what!? This is supposed to be a sexy romance novel! It needs those scenes! 
Have Yourself a Curvy Little Christmas by Sugar Jamison 5/5
This story had big potential for me being a single curvy mom myself, and I wasn't let down! Both characters were written well and while both had "flaws" neither were overly dramatic about them. The relationship flowed very well and I found myself hoping everything would work out exactly how I pictured it in my head! All aspects of this story were written well, yes, including the sex scenes! 


4/5 Review: Dream Of You: A Wait For You Novella (1001 Dark Nights) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Abby Erickson isn't looking for a one-night stand, a relationship, or anything that involves any one-on-one time, but when she witnesses a shocking crime, she's thrust into the hands of the sexiest man she's ever seen - Colton Anders. His job is to protect her, but with every look, every touch, and every simmering kiss, she's in danger of not only losing her life but her heart also.
Dream of You by Jennifer Armentrout is a very quick read packed full of action, suspense, romance, and passion.
Abby is a widow at a very young age.  She married her high school sweetheart straight out of school and has never been with another man.  She has a lot of self esteem issues and can't understand why a guy like Colton is interested in her.
Colton is a GQ sexy Detective who is put on the case when Abby witnesses a murder after a truly horrible date.  She and Colton haven't seen each other since high school.  Both had crushes on each other but never did anything about it.  Abby had her boyfriend and thought Colton was too good for her. 
Seeing each other after so much time has not diminished the feelings they have.  They start dating but Abby cannot get over her insecurities.  It takes almost being killed for her to open her eyes and realize what she could have with Colton if she gives it a real chance.
I would recommend this story for those who are interested in romance and short stories.  It took me a very short time to finish reading this story as it drew me in and held me there until the last page. 


Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Quiz Tour: Find Your Holiday Hero + GIVEAWAY!!!

Title: A Silver Wolf Christmas
Author: Terry Spear
Series: Silver Town Wolves, #5
Pubdate: October 6th, 2015
ISBN: 9781492609506


CJ Silver and his brothers have returned to Silver Town eager to reconnect with the pack. And with the she-wolf newcomers renovating the old Victorian Silver Town Hotel, it looks like the holidays are going to be very merry indeed.

Laurel MacTire and her sisters are excited to be living in a wolf-run town, but they have another motive— to solve the fifty-year-old mystery of their aunt’s disappearance. When CJ gets a whiff of trouble brewing, his protective instincts kick in—now Laurel has a hotel opening to prepare for, a mystery to solve, and a brawny wolf shifter underfoot. Perhaps she should have resisted the temptation to kiss him so wickedly in the snow.

USA Today bestselling author Terry Spear has written over fifty paranormal and medieval Highland historical romances. In 2008 Heart of the Wolf was named a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. A retired officer of the U.S. Army Reserves, Terry also creates award-winning teddy bears that have found homes all over the world and is raising two Havanese puppies. She lives in Crawford, Texas.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble:

Title: Cowboy Firefighter for Christmas
Author: Kim Redford
Series: Smokin’ Hot Cowboys, #1
Pubdate: October 6th, 2015
ISBN: 9781492621478

Warm up this Christmas with a sexy cowboy firefighter who knows how to ignite flames as well as put them out…

He’s hotter than a wildfire
Trey Duval is a rancher, proud as can be of his Wildcat Ranch. He’s also the top volunteer firefighter of Wildcat Bluff, Texas, the town that pulls out all the stops for its Christmas festivities.

City girl Misty Reynolds comes to Wildcat Bluff just in time to help Trey put out a suspicious fire, leading him to dub her his “Christmas angel.” Unfortunately, Misty’s past has left her with terrible memories of fire, and of Christmastime.

As the two are thrown together again and again, Trey finds himself wanting Misty more and more, and Misty feels stronger and braver when Trey is around. Though their trust grows slowly, their passion for each other is burning hot…

Kim Redford draws her inspiration from a Texas lifestyle of cowboys, cowgirls, horses, cattle, rodeos and small towns to create her bestselling novels. When she’s not writing steamy romances, she’s a rescue cat wrangler and a horseback rider. She divides her time between Texas and Oklahoma. A Cowboy Firefighter for Christmas is first in her Smokin’ Hot Cowboys series with Blazing Hot Texas Cowboy coming soon. Visit her at

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble:

Title: The Christmas Cottage/Ever After
Author: Samantha Chase
Pubdate: October 6th, 2015
ISBN: 9781492622598

Legend has it that any couple who spends the night in the Christmas Cottage shall have love everlasting...

Lacey Quinn does not believe in happily-ever-after or the legend of the Christmas Cottage. But her best friend does, and she’s the one getting married. It’s Lacey’s job to make sure everything at the cottage is perfect for the newlyweds. Instead, she finds herself snowed in with the best man, and she begins to wonder if fairy tales really can come true.

Ava Callahan wants desperately to believe in love everlasting. But when Brian McCabe walks back into her life and upsets her carefully organized world, her commitment to perfection makes it hard to accept the love that’s right in front of her. Will it take a night in the Christmas Cottage for Ava and Brian to find their happy ending?

New York Times and USA Today bestseller Samantha Chase released her debut novel, Jordan's Return, in November 2011. Although she waited until she was in her forties to publish for the first time, writing has been a lifelong passion. Teaching creative writing to students from elementary through high school and encouraging those students to follow their writing dreams motivated Samantha to take that step as well. Stay With Me (Montgomery Brothers book 3) hit the USA Today bestseller list upon its debut. Catering to the CEO was included in the romance bundle Loving the CEO, a five-book package that made the New York Times and the USA Today bestseller lists. In March 2013, The Christmas Cottage was nominated for two Indie Romance Convention Awards—Best Indie Romance Novella and Best Indie Contemporary Romance—while Samantha was nominated for Indie Author of the Year. When she’s not working on a new story, she spends her time reading contemporary romances, blogging, playing Scrabble on Facebook, and spending time with her husband of twenty-four years and their two sons in North Carolina.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Release: Dark Alpha's Claim by Donna Grant

Dark Alpha's Claim 
(Reaper Series, #1)
by Donna Grant


There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your time is up, I am coming for you...

My whole existence is based on taking what Death wants. Born to eliminate Fae guilty of unforgivable crimes, my reckless, wild nature makes me the perfect assassin to carry out Death's bidding. I've seen more sinister and violent dealings than anyone could ever imagine. But it was the sight of her face that stopped me cold. I've never wanted a woman-never mind a human-so badly; never felt my heart, hardened by death, burn brighter and hotter until it burst into flames. She is everything I desire. The kind of woman that compels you to stake your claim on her, to let the world know that she's yours. A Reaper saving her life will only attract danger, but I vow to protect her at all costs from the Fae that hunt her, and keep safe the woman who has claimed me, body and soul. 

Available for purchase at 



The man exiting the library saw her but didn’t hold the door open. She shook her head. Where were the men who held doors and were still gentlemen? Apparently, they went the way of the dodo bird.
“Jerk,” she mumbled beneath her breath as she entered the library.
As soon as she stepped inside, Jordyn smiled. There was a special smell to a library. It was leather, wood, and the pages of books.
She’d always had a love of books. The feel of the weight of it in her hand, the smell of the pages, the words written that could give her facts or take her off on a visual story.
Now wasn’t the time to wander the aisles though. Jordyn walked up to the counter. “Excuse me. I have a book being held.”
“Your name?” the woman asked without turning around.
Jordyn frowned at the back of her. It was like the woman studied what a librarian should be and copied it from the tight bun, the glasses, and the frumpy, plain clothes. “Jordyn Patterson.”
The woman looked at her watch. “With just a few minutes to spare.” She bent and pulled out the book from the beneath the counter and turned, setting it down beside her.
Jordyn was taken aback at the woman. She was pretty with her dark hair and pale blue eyes. Not at all what she expected with such a bitchy voice from the phone, or the image she got from the back of her in her prim button-down, cardigan, and long, plaid skirt.
“Here,” she said, handing the card over to Jordyn to sign out the book.
Once she filled it out, Jordyn pulled the book into her arms. “Thanks for holding it.”
“You have two weeks. The book will need to be returned then,” the librarian said as she met Jorydn’s gaze.
“Yep.” Jordyn turned her back on the woman and rolled her eyes. 
Had she been able to find the book online, she wouldn’t have had to deal with the librarian from Hell. If the book held as much information as Jordyn hoped it did, she was going to have to widen her search for it, because a book like it belonged in her own library, not the city’s, where no one would check it out.
Jordyn fought the urge to open the book as she walked down the steps of the building. By the time she reached the bottom, her will crumpled. She had it open and was flipping through pages in a heartbeat.
Her eyes scanned page after page as her brain soaked up everything. Jordyn couldn’t wait to get home and begin making notes.
With her stomach rumbling again, Jordyn turned to find some food when she ran into someone. Her shoulder was jarred so that she nearly lost her hold on the book. “Sorry,” she said and looked up into the most amazing silver eyes.
“Must be an interesting book,” he said.
She nodded, unable to find words for a moment. The man was the most gorgeous person she’d ever seen. Her reaction to him was instantaneous, earth-shattering. 
He was mouth-wateringly gorgeous, heart-stoppingly magnificent. His short coal black hair was wavy and full. Her fingers itched to run through the locks and see if they felt as shiny as they looked.
His beautiful face was lean and hard, with his chiseled jaw and chin. Not to mention his wide, thin lips. His gaze was direct, intense. Relentless.
While he sized her up, she let her gaze fall to his chest. An olive green long-sleeved tee showed off broad shoulders and arms that rippled with muscles. She imagined when he took off that shirt that he would be toned and supple, with just the right amount of hard sinew. Black jeans were slung low on his narrow hips with black boots completing his look.
“It is,” she finally answered when she looked back up into his face.
“Fae, huh?” He glanced down at the page before his silver eyes returned to hers.
His gaze was molten, holding her still and making her blood heat. The desire, the yearning to have his lips on hers made her heart skip a beat and her stomach flutter.
Jordyn had never felt such attraction before. Another gust of wind hit her, but she didn’t feel the chill. Her body was too heated.
That’s when she registered the Irish accent. “Research.” 
“Good luck with your research,” he said and bowed his head.
Jordyn had the urge to stay and talk to him, but her stomach growled, reminding her she had little time to get food and make it back to the office. She reluctantly walked away from the handsome Irishman to the pub down the street. 
It was the first time in a long time that she actually wanted to interact with a man, because the Irishman knocked her off her feet with just a few words and an intense look from his silver eyes.
In no time, she had an order of chips to go. With food in hand, she hailed another taxi and gobbled the grease-soaked potatoes and flipped through the book. Though she found herself looking out her window for another glimpse of the Irishman.

About the Author

Donna Grant is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the sizzling Dark King series featuring dragons, immortal Highlanders, and the Fae.

She was born and raised in Texas but loves to travel. Her adventures have taken her throughout the United States as well as to Jamaica, Mexico, and Scotland. Growing up on the Texas/Louisiana border, Donna’s Cajun side of the family taught her the “spicy” side of life while her Texas roots gave her two-steppin’ and bareback riding.

Despite deadlines and voracious reading, Donna still manages to keep up with her two children, four cats, and one long haired Chihuahua.

You can find Donna at 



Presented By

Monday, November 16, 2015

Release: Ice Moon by Lisa Kessler

Jared Ayers works outdoors, embracing a solitary life, hiding from his inner demons. But after so many of his Pack brothers have found their mates, he starts wondering if there might be a mate in his future too. His world turns upside down after he's hired by the "Ice Queen of Lake Tahoe". One touch is all it takes. One touch to send the wolf howling within...

A gifted psychic with pyrokinesis, Taryn Goldstone wields fire beyond her control– sometimes with dire consequences. With Jason, she discovers that some flames are meant for passion–and healing. She has enemies who covet her powerful gift, but they are about to learn just how far a wolf will go to protect his mate.

Purchase your copy of ICE MOON:

She smiled, a bashful, real, breathtaking smile that warmed my entire body. I gripped the door tighter to keep from touching her and breaking the spell.

“Before you go…I need to ask. This is really awkward, and I’ll pay you for your time.” She cleared her throat. “It’s just for show, for my company.”

I raised a brow. “Sounds great so far.”

She rolled her eyes. “My firm sponsors the annual Masquerade Ball here in Tahoe every year, and this time I promised my new community relations manager I would go.”

She stared up at me like she expected me to say something. Problem was, I had no clue what she was talking about.

“And you need me to…build a stage or…?”

Color flushed her chest. I could almost feel the heat on my skin. 

“No, I need you to be my date.” I struggled to keep my jaw off the floor while she backpedaled.
“Not like a real date. It’s just that tickets are sold per couple, so I can’t go alone, and I don’t want to involve Charlie. I wouldn’t ask, but you probably guessed I don’t really hang out with people. There’s no one else for me to ask. We wouldn’t have to stay long and you’ll be paid for the time…”

“Yes.” Without thinking, I placed my finger over her lips to quiet her and be sure she heard me. My heart stuttered the instant I touched her skin, and deep inside of me, my wolf howled. The lights brightened as my pupils dilated and contracted. I blinked hard and shook my head. What the hell… “Don’t pay me. I’ll go because I want to, not because it’ll help your business.”

I dropped my hand, half expecting her to slap me, but she didn’t move away. A fine line creased between her eyebrows. “Are you all right?”

That definitely depended on her definition.

From the depths of my soul, my wolf recognized her. Taryn was my mate. Mine. This cool, distant woman, with another wolf’s child. And yet, maybe I’d sensed it before. Maybe that was why I took this job up the goddamn Mt. Rose highway just as winter was coming in. Had I been drawn to her and her little boy?

I stared down into her eyes, my voice barely a whisper. “If I stay here any longer, I’m not going to be able to stop myself from kissing you.”

Her throat bobbed as she swallowed, but she didn’t back away. Her blue eyes searched mine. “I don’t want to hurt you.”

“You won’t.” I closed the distance between us, my lips claiming hers. Light burst behind my eyelids as I carefully slid my arms around her. Her body was warm right through my clothes, and while her kiss started out tentative, gradually she returned my caresses and her hands glided up over my chest, until I smoldered to have her even closer.

Suddenly, she pushed me away. I let her go, struggling to catch my breath. Her eyes welled with tears. Shit. Had I scared her somehow?

She shook her head. “This was a bad idea.”

“Nothing about that was bad.”

Her fingers trembled at her sides. Without my heightened sense of hearing, I never would have been able to make out her words. “Look at your shirt.”

I tipped my head down and frowned. There were two brown streaks on the front of my shirt, like I’d left an iron on it too long. The heat I’d imagined from her touch hadn’t been in my imagination.

“This is why you don’t like to be touched.”

She didn’t acknowledge me, just took another step away. “I’m sorry, Jared. I can’t explain, just…just go.”

I glanced down the hall. “That’s why you keep your distance with Charlie.”

“Walk away, Jared.”

I shook my head. “I’m not afraid.”

Her eyes narrowed. “You should be.”

Author's Bio:

Lisa Kessler is an award winning author of dark paranormal fiction. Her debut novel, Night Walker, won a San Diego Book Award for Best Published Fantasy-Sci-fi-Horror as well as the Romance Through the Ages Award for Best Paranormal and Best First Book.

Her short stories have been published in print anthologies and magazines, and her vampire story, Immortal Beloved, was a finalist for a Bram Stoker award.
When she's not writing, Lisa is a professional vocalist, performing with the San Diego Opera as well as other musical theater companies in San Diego.

Connect with Lisa Kessler

4/5 Review: Fighting the Fall by Jennifer Snow

MMA fighters go Beyond the Cage in the new series by the author of Breaking Her Rules. This time, it’ll take some fancy footwork for a gym owner to keep from falling in love…
Hollywood actress Parker Hamilton will do anything to get back in the spotlight. Since breaking up with one of the industry’s most successful directors, she’s been in a string of box office busts. Now, she’s found the role of a lifetime in a film about a female MMA fighter and she knows exactly who to ask for help learning the ropes…

When Tyson Reed sees a blonde bombshell walk into his gym looking for training, he wants to refuse. He knows her type and he doesn’t need any unwanted distractions while preparing for his upcoming title fight. But if he can’t pay off his brother’s debts, Tyson could lose his gym… and the reputation his family has had in the MMA world for three generations.

Tyson never thought he’d be going one-on-one with a spoiled, out-of-shape Hollywood actress. But this is one bout he just may not win—or want to…


Actress, Parker Hamilton, was trying to save her career.  After a break up with her ex, who happens to be a director, manuscripts are arriving less and less.  She is so moved and determined to get the lead in a new film after reading a brilliant script about a female MMA fighter.  She is gorgeous but does she have a fighter’s build?  No!  She needs to get into shape and fast for the auditions.  She arrives at Punisher Athletics Gym in hopes that world champion Tyson Reed can train her.
Gym owner and MMA champion, Tyson Reed has a lot on his plate; running a gym, training to defend his title, dealing with a drug addict older brother, trying to please his father, and falling hard for the actress.  He wasn’t supposed to be a relationship type of guy.  What was it about Parker that had him wanting more?  He was out of his mind with everything going on around him. 
A heated relationship starts between the two and is full of passion, love, insecurities, and miscommunications.  That is one recipe for heartaches all around.  I am so in love with this couple.  Their individual strengths and vulnerabilities make this story both great to read and emotional.  It is a battle of love that will definitely have you falling.  Jennifer Snow did wonders with this book.  I can’t wait to read more of her books.  Her ability to get the story both detailed and unrushed is simply amazing.

5/5 Review: Servicing the Target by Cherise Sinclair

A discharged Army Ranger, Ben considers his job as a BDSM club security guard to be an excellent hobby. He’s never been tempted to join in. But everything changes when the notorious Mistress Anne inadvertently reveals the caring heart concealed beneath her Domme armor.

Now, he’s set his sights on the beautiful Shadowlands Mistress. Maybe he’d considered himself vanilla, but she can put her stiletto on his chest any day, any time. He’ll trust her delicate hands to hold his heart. And if she wants to whip his ass on the way to an outstanding climax, he’s just fine with that too.

Sure, he knows she likes “pretty boy” slaves. And he’s older. Craggy and rough. And six-five. Minor hindrances. The mission is a go.

WOW!  What an incredible story and what a way to tell it.  I really enjoyed reading about Anne and Ben.  The strides they took to be with each other and the obstacles they had to overcome had me rooting for this couple.  She a Mistress in the D/S community, and he an ex-ARMY Ranger who is not only a well-known photographer but works security at the Shadowlands BDSM club, make quite the pair.  This story is filled with action, and addresses issues such as love, abuse, BDSM lifestyle, family drama and more. 
Ben considers himself vanilla.  He is, however, intrigued with Mistress Anne.  She is his everything and is willing to try just about anything he can to be with her.  Even though she has a certain type of “boy” she likes as slaves something about him draws her to him.  When a chance at indulging in a scene with the Mistress occurs he takes the opportunity and runs with it.  She is also thrilled with this development.  Their mutual attraction and chemistry leads them into a relationship both want but scares her.  She guards her heart too tightly.  Will Ben be able to show her that even if he isn’t cut out to be a slave he still wants her dominance in the bedroom?  She owns his heart and he will not give up on her.  Will she be able to let him in and trust him?  She loves him but will he hurt her or help her heal from past pain?
I was blown away with this story.  I will admit that there were parts that had me crying.  I loved the emotions and the characters.  I recommend this book a million times over.

Sunday, November 15, 2015

5/5 Review: Sworn To Protect by Katie Reus

His worst mistake was walking away from her...

Quinn Brody ended things with sweet, sexy Athena when he learned she was a virgin. Their relationship was getting too serious and walking away seemed like the best plan. But Quinn has never been able to forget Athena. And when she gets a marketing job at Red Stone Security, it becomes impossible. Quinn wants a second chance, but Athena's not interested—even if the chemistry between them is off the charts.

Now his past has come back to haunt him...

The man Quinn put behind bars has been released from prison and is out for blood. Quinn took years of the man’s life and helped his abused wife flee so now the ex-con is hellbent on using Athena to make Quinn pay.

He’ll do anything to protect her...

When Athena is sent to Vegas for a tradeshow Quinn volunteers to accompany her—to watch her back. But professional quickly turns personal when the threat to Athena escalates. Refusing to lose her again, Quinn will do anything to save her. Even if it means risking both his life and his heart.


Sworn to protect by Katie Reus is a quick read that leaves you wanting more.  This captivating story was written in a way that even though the timeline was short, it wasn't rushed.  I thought it genius how she developed the backstory so well that the reader got all the details needed.  Some authors forget that to make a good story great, giving enough details for the imagination is key.  

Quinn and Athena dated a few months prior to us meeting them.  Their breakup was due to fear.  An emotion that seems to end a lot of relationships.  People have a fear to commit their lives to another not realizing that that may be the person they were meant to be with.  In this case it was true.  Neither Quinn nor Athena were able to get over each other.  Fate decided they needed anther chance.  However, the relationship might be taken away from them by someone from Quinn's past.  
While he was on the police force, he discovered that his boss Glenn was avoiding his wife.  He saved her life and had Glenn locked away for 6 years.  Working for a security firm after leaving the force he uses every thing at his disposal to keep Athena safe after she was threatened.  Gotten wants to get back at Quinn.  Will he succeed at taking away the only thing that matters to Quinn?  

I was unable to put this book down.  It was a quick read that went by even faster because it was so captivating.  I truly loved this book and regimens it to everyone.  This author has just made it to my favorite authors list.