Social Icons

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Sweet Series by Maya Banks

The Sweet Series
is a collection of stories revolving around a group of friends, coworkers, and family based in Houston, Texas. Each book features a unique hero and heroine.

This Series is for anyone who likes erotica with romantic suspense
. Perfect combination of both. One of my favorite Maya Banks Series. I have fallen in love with every character and every book. Ms. Banks really knows how to pull you in where you never want put the books down and never want them to end. This is definitely a series you want to pick up! Just be warned, you may be taking your significant other to bed a lot while reading or taking lots of cold showers ;) I can't wait for the next installment of the Sweet Series to come out in April 2012. Here are some snippets from each book...Happy reading!!

~The first book in the Series is Sweet Surrender. This books features Faith Malone and Grayson Montgomery.

Dallas cop Gray is on a mission to find the guy who killed his partner but so far, he's only found a link between the killer and Faith. Gray goes to work undercover at the security firm where Faith works. While tapping Faith's phone and spying on her, Gray finds out that Faith has a little fantasy of being dominated and that she made an appointment at an exclusive sex club. Finding Faith at the club Gray decides he wants to be that man, but catching his partner’s killer has to be his first priority. Until Faith is threatened and Gray realizes he will do anything to protect her.

~The second book in this Series is Sweet Persuasion. This book features Damon Roche and Serena

For five years, Serena has run Fantasy Incorporated and has devoted her time to fulfilling her clients' fantasies. Her most secret desire is to give ownership of her body to a man, so she seeks out Damon, owner of an exclusive sex club. Damon decides after talking with Serena that he wanted to be that man. She's given the opportunity to immerse herself in a different life while her normal one waits for her to return whenever she wishes, but Damon has no desire to let her go. Serena is the woman he's longed for, and it's up to him to convince her to stay when the game is all over with. He wants their fantasy to become their reality and for Serena to remain his pampered, cherished submissive.

~The third book in this Series is Sweet Seduction. This book features Julie Stanford and Nathan Tucker

Salon owner Julie has wanted Nathan ever since she gave him his first massage, but Nathan was too oblivious to the signals she had been sending, until she finished off his final rub-down with a little something extra. Unfortunately, he came around too late. Now Julie’s moving on…
Julie decides she wants her own fantasy fulfilled-being blindfolded and having a threesome with complete strangers- she contacts Damon Roche. Nathan finds out about her fantasy and takes things into his own hands, he was not going to allow strangers to touch what he wanted. Now he was going to show her his own brand of sweet seduction.

~The fourth book in this Series is Sweet Temptation. This book features Micah Hudson and Angelina. (This book is hot hot hot!)

Micah has painful secrets he’s run from. He now has new friends, a new life, but he’s about to be confronted with the one person who reminds him of all he’s tried to forget—Angelina, the sister of his oldest friend David. She knows everything about his past, including how he and David fell in love with the same woman, but then a terrible accident left Micah alone and he lost the two people who meant the most in the world to him.
Angelina lost her only family. And she kept her deepest secret close to her heart. Her love for Micah. No longer willing to wait, she decides it’s time to go after him and bring him to his knees. She knows his secrets, his desires, his kinks and fetishes, and she’ll use whatever it takes to reel him in. But will he decide she's what he needs.

~The fifth book in this Series is Sweet Possession. This book features Conner Malone and Lyric Jones.

Lyric Jones is a spoiled pop star whom Conner is asked to protect. Lyric who is always outrunning her past and the nightmares that haunt her is used to getting what she wants—groupies included—because she can’t stand to be alone. So in bed, it’s the more the merrier, even if it means closing off the deepest part of herself.
Conner decides he wants to tame Lyric and show her what it's like to be with one man. And though Lyric’s crazy antics nearly drive Connor to the edge, his quiet intensity penetrates her defenses, leaving them both vulnerable to the secrets that could topple Lyric from the stage.

~The sixth book is this Series is Sweet Addiction. This books is to feature Cole and Renita. This book comes out in April 2012.

He awakened a need within her…
Cole is successful beyond his dreams. He can have any woman he wants, but there’s only one he can’t stop thinking about. His childhood sweetheart, Ren. He’s never forgotten his first taste of innocent love and the desire that consumed them—or the pain he brought upon her…
But now she belongs to another…
Her long ago brush with submission awakened a longing in Ren that drove her to walk the darker edge of desire. She’s become a beautiful woman at ease with her sexuality and unapologetic about her need for a dominant man. When Cole finds her again, he’s gutted that she belongs to another. Ren’s current master agrees to give her to Cole for a short time, but then she must return to his keeping. And though Cole agrees to this bargain, he knows he will never be able to let Ren go again…

1 comment:

  1. Looks like an amazing series & I can't wait to start on it!