Social Icons

Friday, March 29, 2013

When the Duke Found Love by Isabelle Bradford

                                                              Reviewer: Brandy Page


I loved this book, the way Ms Bradford described Fantome or Moniseur le Gros I had to laugh out loud. I wanted to go buy a white dog just so I could name him Fantome. This book was cute and romantic and had me laughing.

This book is like a soap opera. First we have Lady Dianna Wylder who is unmarried and has a wild streak. Her mother arranges a marriage between Lady Dianna and Lord Crump who is opposite of Dianna. Lord Crump just wants a son and doesn’t really want to be married. Dianna’s mother hopes that the marriage to Lord Crump can change her daughter. Then we have the Duke of Sheffield and his dog Fantome. The king has requested that Sheffield marry due to a scandal in France. His family has arranged it for him to marry Lady Enid Lattimore. The problem is Enid is in love with Dr. Joshua Pullings, her brother’s tutor.

Sheffield and Dianna have a chance meeting in the park. They both realize that they are similar in so many ways. Sheffield devises a plan to pretend to be engaged to Enid. When the time comes Joshua and Enid can be together on his estate. All the while Dianna is engaged to Crump and to please him she starts to change and Sheffield hates it. He wants the girl back that he met in the park. Sheffield arranges for Dianna to be a chaperon for Enid. This allows Enid to spend time with Joshua and Sheffield to spend time with Dianna.

Dianna knows that Crump is all wrong for her but her family won’t listen to her. She wants to marry for love and she realizes that she found it in Sheffield. Sheffield knows that Crump is wrong for her and goes out of his way to prove it, while pretending to be engaged. Sheffield’s family tells him repeatedly to stay away from Dianna. When Dianna and Sheffield realize how much they have in common and that they love each other. They run away and get married so no one can keep them apart.

Highlander Most Wanted by Maya Banks

                                                                 Reviewer: Brandy Page
*Sighs* This book made me want to cry. The courage that Genevieve had to survive was beyond amazing. She is a fictional character but so empowering, it just makes me realize that we can survive anything.
Ian had fallen for Genevieve when he saw her at court. Genevieve realized there was something off about him and spurred his advances. She never gave him a second thought until she was on her way to her way to marry when she was kidnapped by Ian McHugh.
She was held at McHugh Keep for over a year. She didn’t have anyone to protect her or help her. Ian cut her face and raped her to ruin her for other men. Despite the scar on her face she is still beautiful inside and out. Out of desperation Genevieve does the unthinkable. She goads Ian into taking another woman that he had his eye on in court. She knows that Eveline’s family will come for her and they do.
Bowen Montgomery attacks McHugh keep to avenge what was done to his sister in law and he meets Genevieve, Ian’s whore who is hatted by the clan. Even with Ian and his father dead the clan still torments her. Bowen was raised to believe that a woman should be cherished and won’t put up with it. He begins to get to know Genevieve and realizes that there is more to her then being a whore. Bowen realizes that he is falling in love with her and takes her back to Montgomery keep. He also realizes that for her to be truly free he has to let her go. He sends a note behind Genevieve’s back to her family telling them that she is alive. It is then that they realize who much they love each other.

The Long Way Home by Mariah Stewart

                                                               Reviewer: Brandy Page


I LOVED LOVED this book. Ms Stewart did such an amazing job with all the details and the storyline. I could see the old mohair couch. I want to go find St Dennis and eat the ice cream. This is a great book for anyone who wants to get away in a book. Go to St Dennis! I know I am going to be buying her other books so I can go back.

Ellis/Ellie Chapman had everything she could ever want. She grew up with a silver spoon in her mouth. She worked for her father’s company and was engaged to be married, she had it all. That was until the day her world fell out from beneath her. She found out that her father and her finance had been swindling billions from his own company. Everything she had and knew was taken to repay all the investors. The only thing that she had left was the house in St Dennis.

Ellis decided to change her name to Ellie Ryder when she got to Maryland. She didn’t want people to judge her on the sins of her father. According to her mother’s will, she had to stay in the house for 6 months without selling it or any of the contents. Ellie was used to having things done for her, so learning that the house needed a lot of work was hard.

Enter Cameron O’Conner the local contractor. He wanted Lilly’s house more than anything and was shocked to find Ellie in it. When Ellie found out that Cameron had been taking care of the place and wanted to buy it, she was thrilled. He would have to wait the 6 months without knowing who Ellie really was and why she was there.

Sparks begin to fly between the two as they begin to fix the house up together. Having all her money taken by the Feds, she could only pay him in duck decoys. Ellie soon realizes that this town and the people don’t judge on the sins of the father. Ellie becomes the guardian of the 13 year old sister she never knew she had. They begin to make a home out of Lilly’s house and become a family.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

A Most Scandalous Proposal by Ashlyn Macnamara

                                                               Reviewer: Brandy Page
This was a cute story about two sisters, the St. Claire's. It is set in London in 1816.  I honestly had a hard time the first few chapters trying to understand everything.  The book just didn't seem to flow in the beginning for me.

Sophia is in love with the Earl of Clivesden who Julia can't stand.  While Sophia is hoping and praying that the Earl will one day notice her and ask for her hand in marriage, the Earl sets his sights on Julia. 
In comes Benedict Revelstoke, Julia's childhood friend. He arrives in London to purchase a horse.
He finds out that the Earl is just using Julia as a wager and has decided that he will do anything to prove his love to Julia. 
After Julia's parents accept the offer from Clivesden for Julia, she plots a way to end the engagement.  She knows that Benedict has always had her back.  She does the one thing she can think of to get the Earl to call off the marriage.  She asks Benedict to ruin her, the two take off together and make love.  Julia realizes that she loves Benedict as well.  Her father and the Earl find them together in bed. The Earl is very upset that he is close to loosing the wager and calls her a harlot causing her father to challenge him to a duel.  Benedict doesn't want Julia hurt so he tricks her father to take his place in the duel. Thank goodness he won and the two love birds were together from then on out.

The girls attend a ball and Sophia is following the Earl and ends up fainting at his feet. Sophia is helped by Rufus Fredrick Shelburne the Earl of Highgate. Clivesden and a maid that were attending to Sophia leave her alone with Rufus. This causes her to be on the verge of ruination by the Ton when they are discovered. Rufus asks for Sophia's hand realizing she is in love with Clivesden.  Rufus tells Sophia that the engagement is just for show until she can get back in favor with the Ton. During this time Sophia finds out that Clivesden has asked for Julia's hand in marriage and is devastated.  She believes that her sister has done this terrible thing on purpose.  When Julia goes missing, Sophia finds herself relying on Rufus.  He makes her feel things that she has never felt before.  They both realize that they are in love with each other.

~~Immortally Yours-by Angie Fox~~

Reviewer: Tanna
Wicked great fun! I definitely found a new favorite author to add to my must read list. Angie’s humor is perfectly on par with Mary Janice Davidson’s Undead Series, so if you have enjoyed those then you will love this. I highly recommend buying Immortally yours, cause it is one you will want to reread again. I love love love  her characters-especially Jeffe the  guard sphinx-he totally cracks me up. This is a Must Read-five hearts all the way. Thanks Angie for a fantastic read!
The war raging between the new/young Gods and old Gods has been going on for so long that they had decided to recruit from earth, involuntarily might I add. Those with even a smidge of immortal blood-be it godly or otherwise- are being drafted to service. That’s what happens to Petra. One day she is running her own Paranormal hospital/clinic in New Orleans and the next she has been drafted and is now a surgeon in the MASH 3063rd. After having served in the blasted war for seven years she is completely fed up. She is tired of being alone, tired of all the death, and, well, just plain tired. Then one emergency flies in bringing in the warrior Galen of Delphi with a stab wound to the chest. Petra nearly loses him on the table, but thanks to her secret gift of seeing the dead- she was able to grab his spirit and yank him back just long enough to save him. That is where the prophecy to bring peace and end the infernal war between the Gods begins. Galen has to not only convince the more than jaded Peta, but also keep her alive to bring the prophecy to fruition.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O'Keefe

Dallas TV morning show host Madelyn Cornish is poised, perfect, and unflappable, from her glossy smile to her sleek professionalism. No one knows that her iron will guards a shattered heart and memories of a man she’s determined to lock out. Until that man shows up at a morning meeting like a bad dream: Billy Wilkins, sexy hockey superstar in a tailspinstill skating, still fighting, and still her ex-husband.

Now the producers want this poster child for bad behavior to undergo an on-air makeover, and Billy, who has nothing to lose, agrees to the project. It’s his only chance to get near Maddy again, and to fight for the right things this time around. He believes in the fire in Maddy’s whisky eyes and the passion that ignites the air between them. This bad-boy heartbreaker wants a last shot to be redeemed by the only thing that matters: Maddy’s love.


Divorce is never easy...and neither is realizing your still madly in love with your ex spouse. And yeah it doesn't help when you come back into contact and have to play nice, while trying to hide from your past. But you always have to remember, no matter how are we try our pasts do always come back and "bite us in the back side". Molly did an amazing job in this book, the emotions of her characters really jumped off the page. Brought me to a couple of times to tears. Just remember we always get a second chance at true love, weather it be someone new or someone from the past. Just remember time changes people and it is always for the best. So if you want to see how Madelyn and Billy work out and find out what was haunting them from the past, then open this book and see for yourself.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

An Affair to Dismember by Elise Sax

Three months has been Gladie Burger's limit when it comes to staying in one place: She's always been a temp agency kind of girl, ever ready to move on. That's why Gladie is more than a little skeptical when her eccentric Grandma Zelda recruits her to the family business in the quaint small town of Cannes, California. Gladie is also highly unqualified: Her beloved grandmother's business is matchmaking, and Gladie has a terrible track record with romance. Still, despite evidence to the contrary, Zelda is convinced that her granddaughter has "the gift." But when the going gets tough, Gladie wonders if this gift has a return policy.
When Zelda's neighbor drops dead in his kitchen, Gladie is swept into his bizarre family's drama. Despite warnings from the (distractingly gorgeous) chief of police to steer clear of his investigation, Gladie is out to prove that her neighbor's death was murder. It's not too long before she's in way over her headwith the hunky police chief, a dysfunctional family full of possible killers, and yet another mysterious and handsome man, whose attentions she's unable to ignore. Gladie is clearly being pursuedeither by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?

This book is absolutely thrilling! I could not put it down, and wow was there a lot of twist and turns. Who would have thought that a born matchmaker who has commitment issues be able to handle trying to bring couples together and also having to solve a murder mystery. This is definitely a series I am going to be sinking my teeth into. Gladie is one interesting girl and it will be interesting to see who she is going to pick...the hunky police chief or the mysterious man next door.


Tuesday, March 19, 2013

The Saint who Stole my Heart by Stefanie Sloane

Dashiell Matthews, Viscount Carrington, remembers little of Miss Elena Barnes beyond her slight build, mousy character, and bookish ways. Her unavoidable presence at Carrington House would be inconvenient, true, but a woman could hardly prove enough of a distraction to interfere with what was the most important case of Dash’s life—ferreting out the monster who’d murdered a dear friend’s mother many year before.

Dash would, of course, live to regret such an assumption.

As for Elena, a trip to London to retrieve a priceless book is troublesome, though not nearly as much as the feelings the viscount inspires in her. His touch elicits feelings from Elena that she’d only ever read about. Her skin tingles. Lord Hardwicke is as handsome as she remembered—actually, more so as he’d grown into his frame in a rather attractive manner—and as dim as a ha’penny tallow. Or is he? The more time Elena spends with the man, the greater her suspicions grow regarding his intellect and just what he might be up to as they’re thrown together in the search for an individual known only as the Bishop.

Can true love save the day?

One of my favorite genres of romance is Historical. It gives you a sense of how back in those times one "dated" or in their words courted. Especially in Europe society, particularly in London. It seems then that there were more rules then then there are now. Makes you wonder if we in the 21st century would even be able to handle that time of lifestyle. Now you add a little danger into a love story and you have the perfect mix. Stefanie did just that in her 4th installment of the Regency Rogues....I will admit, I have yet to read the first 3 but believe me I will be picking up those books very soon, and also looking forward to continuing with this series.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

His Reluctant Rancher by Roxanna Snopek

The last place city girl Desiree Burke expected to find herself was living at and working on a ranch, much less butting heads with the ranch’s sexy cowboy owner, Zach Gamble. But that’s exactly where she ends up after an incident at work leads her to her best friend Rory’s doorstep. Desiree is a gifted physical therapist, and Rory knows exactly where her brand of tough love is needed the most.

Zach’s been through hell and back. A devastating car crash left his brother gone, his father paralyzed, and him with mental scars a mile wide. His survivor guilt alone makes him sure he doesn’t deserve to find love. But as Des works her way into his ranch, his family, and his life, suddenly the last person who belonged there is the only one he believes belongs…with him.


You really never know yourself until you’ve been tested or in Zach’s case a very tragic accident has changed your life forever. It’s like I felt the emotions of these characters jump off the page, and I have to say Roxanne did one amazing job. Not many can make you feel the way Zach does with survivor’s guilt, how Desiree is afraid of losing the life she worked so hard to create for herself. It really makes you wonder how you yourself would handle that type of situation, or maybe you have and this could hit close to home.

Thursday, March 14, 2013


Damn it! Jenny has lost her memory and she couldn’t figure out, if the man looking at her with those hot luscious eyes is really her husband or not. Stupid klutz! Jenny couldn’t help but wonders what really happened to her and how did she ends up with a bunch of macho men surrounding her around the clock. Now if you ask me, I would trade places with Jenny any day. What woman in her right mind wouldn’t want to surrounds herself with a bunch of hot looking, muscle ripping, and deliciously enticing undercover agents? And that is what Jenny Brant has gotten herself into IN THE DEAD OF THE NIGHT by Terry Spear.
Jenny Brant is an undercover agent who has lost her memory while being on a case, trying to bring down a terrorist cell. She got the look, the brain, and millions of dollars to lure the deadly and sadistic Wilson into the trap the Agency had set up for him. But when her case went sour, Allan Thompson and his team was sent in to rescue her except, they didn’t know she’s an agent, just that she’s a pawn in Wilson’s game whose about to be killed. As an alpha, Allan is used to having his way and when he got assigned to Jenny’s case, he was not happy at all. She stirred up unwanted feelings Allan had long forgotten. But there’s something about this wild woman that heat up his blood to hundreds of degrees and he can’t seem to get her out of his system.
This novel is a fast pace read filled with thrills of danger and excitement. It’s highly addictive, edgy, and sizzingly sexy.  As a longtime fan of Terry Spear, Urban Fantasy and Medieval Historical, this contemporary suspense is refreshing and a must read for sure. Don’t get me wrong, I love my UF and Historical. But to see an author like Ms Spear, stepping out of her comfort zone to write something completely different, just shows that she is multi-talented and her creativity never cease to amaze her readers. And as an avid reader of Contemporary Suspense, I love all facets of military romance so  I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It’s a 5/5 rating so I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading about our men and women in the service.

Hunger Embraced-by Jennifer James

Two words-Smokin Hot! James has pulled out all the stops with Miranda TTB-or Daniel. At first I didn’t really like Miranda because she had a really stand-offish attitude, but as her past was revealed her demeanor and behavior became much easier to understand.  Not excusable-but understandable. And not only does Daniel have the patience of a Saint-he is sooo sweet. The total package all the way around. Loved it-5 heart read!
Miranda is an incubus vampire that feeds off of and can feed other vampires through sex. Her father, a coven leader, had sent her away when she was young to live a “normal” life before being blooded into her vampire maturity. She was the first vampire to have been born instead of turned in ages, and to top it off she is what the vampires call a Chosen so when she is finally blooded into her maturity they expect her to bring their race back into fertility. When her father had brought her back to the coven for her blooding he made one mistake after another. First he didn’t prepare her for life as a vampire, second he tried to force her to perform her blooding ceremony in public, and third-he decided to betroth her to a man she has never met and doesn’t even tell her about it. Needless to say she freaks and takes off, but in the process of escaping she ends up killing a boy that she cares for with her “hunger” and so scars herself that she is intent on denying her own hunger and as a result she is a magnet for any “hungry” vampire in the vicinity whether it be for blood, sex, flesh, or emotions and they all treat her as a fast food joint. Then Daniel comes into the picture and totally throws her world off kilter when he seems determined to only give and not take. Of course right after meeting Daniel, her King (or betrothed) comes for her, and boy is he a nasty piece of work. Now she HAS to come to terms with what she so that she can find out what happened to her father’s coven and escape the pursuit of her supposed King.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

The Baby Bargin by Jennifer Apodaca

Seeing Adam Waters is the last thing veterinarian Megan Young expects. Ex-Marine. Ex-boyfriend. And still extremely dangerous territory. But Adam doesn’t know the secret Megan has been keeping from him. The secret that was created three years ago, after their last night together...

Adam returns to Raven’s Cove to sell his home in a final break with the town and memories that haunt him. The problem is that his attraction to Megan is as blazing hot as it ever was. But when a vicious smear campaign against Megan turns ugly, Adam learns the truth he never knew—he has a son.

Now the only way Megan can protect her child is to strike a bargain with Adam. And it’s a bargain that looks a lot like blackmail...


This book choked me up and brought me to tears in several spots. Life always throws us curve balls, and we always do what we think is best even though it may hurt others. I don’t honestly think I could put myself in Megan’s shoes, but this book hit close to home. Because growing up I was a service brat and you heard stories about things like Adam and Megan’s story. This being the first of its series I am deeply looking forward to seeing what happens next. Jennifer Apodaca is also known as Jennifer Lyon and there she breaks out into dark, and steamy paranormal romance. It is impressive to see how a writer could move from one type of genre to another.


Thursday, March 7, 2013

Release Me by J. Kenner

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms. 
He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist. 
Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.
Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.
But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Let me start out by saying this book is nothing like Fifty Shades. I've read FSoG and I'm not saying its bad but though this book is in the same category and is being said to be like Fifty, Release Me is way better. 

In this story we meet Nikki. A women that had a not so great childhood with a controlling and mean mother which resulted in Nikki doing painful things to herself. She is smart and beautiful and isn't afraid to say no. 

And Damien; the former tennis sensation turned entrepreneur with a broken childhood.   

I liked that in this story Damien was dominant yet allowed himself to be submissive.  He laughed, he cared, he showed emotion.  He felt real, and not FSoG crazy. 

The sex was a slow at first but picked up toward the middle of the story. Which was good cause it wasn't awkward in the sense that it wasn't just sex and there was an actual story behind it. 

 I am interested in discovering more behind the mystery of Damien and Nikki.

 The secondary characters were fun and interesting and I am sure we will get to know more about them the series "plays" on.

All in all this storyline has me waiting anxiously for the next installment.
**Also check out her work written under JK Beck**

Visit J.Kenner on her website at
On facebook at

Shadowkiller by Wendy Corsi Staub

The terror of Sleepwalker and Nightwatcher continues as this New York Times bestselling author presents a new novel of suspense so terrifying it may make you afraid of the dark ...

Shadowkiller is the last installment in the Nightwatcher trilogy. When I was asked to read this book I decided to go out and get the first 2. Though this book can be read as a stand alone, it was definitely better understood having read in order.  And let me say it was a great read. I don't normally read thriller type books but after reading this series I was hooked on Wendy's writing. This series along with her other books are a must read! Even if they made me sleep with the tv on for about a week *lol* 

Shadowkiller ends the trilogy involving Allison Taylor and James "Mack" MacKenna. Allison met Mack, her now husband, when she lived in Manhattan in her apartment that was across the hall from Mack and his wife. Mack's wife was killed in the 9-11 tragedy and Allison's friend was murdered in their apartment building. 

Within the three books numerous things happen.....the first book is written with the tragedy of 9-11 and a serial killer on the loose
The second with the now married Allison and Mack, a stalker threatens to break the family apart and kill.
And the third book with its many twists keeps you on your toes. 

Suspenseful and amazing! 

Visit Wendy on her website at 
 On facebook at

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Only In Time by Kelli McCracken


Time doesn’t always mend a broken heart.

Jonah McCabe made a horrible mistake six years ago that cost him his chance at happiness. Then fate interceded.

A last minute favor has him coming face to face with his past. Every beautiful inch of it. Her laughter still echoed in his mind. As did the pain in her voice the day she left.

Can he make things right in a race against the clock, or will time continue to work against him?

True, time cannot always mend a broken heart, but it sure does help you figure out what it is to do about fixing things. You always have to wonder, you take the time not to rush things….but how much time is too much? What if you wait too long to take action or say something? Kelli McCracken’s Mystique Antiques series brings magic and wonder into our lives. Gives you the chance to remember that there are always time for second chances and always remember never hold back with your feelings. Tell who ever it is you love right away, all the time and never let them forget it, because you never know when your last chance will slip away. This brought me to tears because of how much it hit home with recent events in my own life, it helps me keep faith and hope.


Razing Kayne by Julieanna Reeves

This book is f'n awsome! It kept me off of Facebook for 4 days while I was reading it simply because I could not put it down. Kayne's heartbreaking story drew me in from page one, and Jess was absolutely perfect as his salvation. Reeves was able to make me both laugh and cry (yes, real tears) in equal amounts. There is no room for improvement in this book, and I can't wait to see if her other books are just as outstanding. This book blows the rating scale all to hell- giving it a 5 just isn't nearly good enough.
State trooper Kayne Dobrescu comes home after yet another back to back double shift and wants nothing more than to spend a few quality hours with his children and catch a few z's before he has to get back to the grind, but when he walks into his eerily quiet house he just knows that something is horribly wrong. That is when his world shatters as he finds two of his children at their mother's feet not breathing, and wrapped in towels. Even though he can tell that they have obviously been dead for some time he can't help but to try to resuscitate them‚ and while he does- his wife takes her own life with his service weapon. Even now, two years later and having just moved to a new town, it is a daily struggle to find the will to live. That is until the night he pulls over the beautiful young widow, Jessica Hallstatt, for speeding and forgets to give her back her license and registration. When he goes to her home to return them he is pulled in by her four little imps. Kayne finds himself becoming an ever increasing part of Jessica and her children's lives, and at times he cannot tell if this new fork is the path to heaven or hell.

Genesis Queen by Gracen Miller

If you're not already a Hellhound you really should be. Gracen's Road to Hell series is filled with adrenaline, sizzlingly sexy, and a MUST read. I just finished Genesis Queen the third installment of the series and am so stoked with the direction she took with the phenomenal characters she has brought to life. Madison is a southern good girl who finds out she has the capability of becoming an ultimate evil. It seems as though everyone and everything is conspiring to bring that bad side out. Of course her hard as nails personality helps keep her from accepting that evil. Plus she's got Phoenix and Zen on her side. Phoenix is the sexy touchstone that keeps her grounded and even though the king of Hell did  his damnedest corrupt him he was able to come out on top and help Mad's keep the balance between her good and bad side. Zen is an uber powerful being that was placed on earth to keep the balance between good and evil. Micah, Micah, Micah *sigh* I tried so hard not to like him, but he managed to get under my skin anyway. What Can I say-He is one of the four Kings of Hell, and the driving force behind Madison's creation. His dominant nature makes my spine tingle and his obvious devotion to his wife and son's future-intense as it can be at times-melted the frost from my heart like....well, like a snow cone in hell.


I highly recommend first reading books 1 and 2 before delving into GQ. Pandora's Box then Hell's Phoenix as you will really appreciate GQ more if you have the backstory.
Madison and Phoenix have made it out of hell, and even after having Madison stab him with the dragon scale blade Micah is not dead. Of course we already knew that because Madison did not die...permanently at the end of book 2. Well, not only didn't he die, but he still wants Madison and is willing to do anything to obtain her affection. Up to and including sharing her with the Arc of Heaven. Of course this offends Madison's good girl sense of morality and she fights any loving feelings she has for Micah and attempts to focus it only on Phoenix. Micah of course is not dissuaded and continues his pursuit, redoubling his efforts when he learns that Madison and Amos's lives are once again in danger. Now all three must team up to defeat the danger coming at them from two different and completely unexpected sources.

Friday, March 1, 2013

A Love Soul Deep by Amber Scott

A gold locket catches her eye and her heart. Inside the tiny gold frame is a picture of the one man she compares all others to. The one that got away...

Can this locket, one wish, bring back the love she lost?


I always wonder what it is that inspires an author to write such a story, especially one like this. Amber Scott really let the emotions of her character Sara jump off the page. I must say I did not expect the little curve ball that was thrown in at the end but I have to say it was one of the best I have read. We all grieve and move on in our own ways and this had to be the most interesting one I have ever come across. Love is one of the most powerful emotions we all feel and it in itself brings a magic that no one has ever been fully been able to explain. Amber gives you the hope that even if you have lost someone you have loved with all your heart, in some way shape or form they can come back to show you they are still around.